Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I was a big hit! Easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This recipe makes Irish Potatoes exactly as I remember them tasting. It's quick and easy and soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I was worried that I wouldn't be able to make them as nicely as the ones I had when I was a kid. They turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
The recipe was very tasty for the adults and kids. My tip is to add a pinch of sugar in the cinnamon. Also to mixed the cinnamon and sugar then in a seperate bowl (small) I put a pinch of the cinnamon & sugar then put the a ball into it and tossed it around, this seemed to coat them the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
What a fun recipe to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
These were delicious! Easy and fun to make with the kids! My father was visiting and said they reminded him of the ones he had when he was a boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
These are absolutely adorable! Think that one time I may try a drop of orange food coloring in the dough and make them little "sweet potatos". They were very easy and very good, but I was suprised at how much time it took to roll them out and coat them in cinnamon. Took me almost an hour. But it was worth it they are so cute. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
These are very sweet and rich and yummy. We preferred them without the cinnamon, rolled into small balls. They would probably be great dipped in melted chocolate. I served them after dinner to our guests on St. Paddy's Day with homemade Irish Cream. We wouldn't eat them very often because of all the sugar and fat, but they make a great special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nacmacfeagle
Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
These were great! I had a recipe for these and lost them. This was just as good! Everyone at work loved them! I put a little less conf. sugar in them, because I ran out. But I think I liked them even better that way. They weren't too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe is great! It's just as good as the one's you can buy at See's candy. I did what See's did, though, and instead of just cinnamon, I mixed cinnamon with cocoa powder. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States