Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome recipe. People that don't normally enjoy Irish Potatoes loved these. I'll be using this again ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I grew up on irish potatoes around March and was so glad to finally tasted like the same thing I ate as akid. Its a simple recipe but I have tried others but they're not nearly as delicious. This is a must during st.pattys day even if you're not irish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Adding cocoa is a must! I did it in equal parts to the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family is as Irish as can be and this is by far their favorite irish potato recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Turned out just as good as the ones I bought at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I loved them, but nobody else did. So sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were a hit at the party I made them for. You can't eat just one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! Just dont put too much cinnamon on them. A little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLC2230

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraBell81
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made these for my daughters heritage day at her pre-school. We're Irish and proud! The whole school loved them. In my opinion, they taste even better then the ones sold in stores. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraBell81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The taste is great! But the consistency is all WRONG. Even if you refrigerate you cant get it into a ball because its so mushy. Even if you keep letting it harden in the fridge over night. Never works as good as the stores are. I have seen other recipes for this using Marzipan as an ingredient and I think that is probably more accurate. But like I said it tastes delicous but you will be eating it with a spoon LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States