Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
FANTABULOUS! These didn't last very long at the St Patty's Day party. I made them several days in advance so they could dry out a little. Be sure to chill the dough in frig for 1/2 hr before rolling in cinnamon. I used MacCormick's Saigon cinnamon ( worth it) mixed with a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Family fun recipe but have your aprons on! :) Messy, gooey goodness. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Big hit at work! Quick and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is just the way I think Irish Potatoes should be! I did need to use more cinnamon, but other than that, these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I think these are the absolute best Irish Potatoes I've ever had! And soooo much better than prepackaged O'Ryans. I did have to leave out the coconut (son is allergic) and even though it's one of the main ingredients, these were incredible! If I wasn't on Weight Watchers right now, the whole batch would be gone. Refrigerating the mix for a bit before rolling into balls is key to saving you lots of frustration -- it would just be a gooey mess otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Way too gooey and sticky to roll.. Even when I chilled them constantly. They would have been good if they werent so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talulu84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last year and instead of rolling the potatos in just cinnamon, I rolled them in half cinnamon and half hersheys coco powder. they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Recipe is poorly worded in regards to how much cream cheese to use so I wound up adding too much then doubling the rest of the ingredients. Not sure if I got the consistency exactly right in the end, but they were VERY good anyway and I will be making it again. Also, I added sugar to the cinnamon coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Marguerite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
O M G! These are a diabetic coma waiting to happen, but oh my goodness they are WONDERFUL. I toasted the coconut like someone mentioned and they turned out great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States