Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
The flavor is spot on, but there is something off in the ingredient list. My mixture was souping and impossible to work with. Having made Irish Potato Candy before I know this is not how it's suppose to be. I'm disappointed that this reciepe won't be ready for the event I am scheduled to attend this evening. However like the other comments, if I let the mixture rest overnight, it might we salvagable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
tasted great,very amazaing recipie, came out perfect, was able to role out w/o any problems family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SillyLilly
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow,this stuff is rich! Very sweet. I had so much fun making it. I read many reviews before I did and I decided after taste testing a bit that rolling them in cinnamon,cocoa,and powdered sugar was best. It was quite sticky until I popped it in the fridge,much easier to handle after that! I am definitely making this again in the next couple of weeks and handing them out for St. Patrick's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very fun and easy to make. I am not a huge fan of cinnamon so I did do half Cinn. and half cocoa. My husband just loved them. I do have to say they are so cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
To me these were nothing special tasted like cream cheese frosting w/coconut.. wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Peay Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good candy. Made as stated. Little sticky, but that is to be had with this candy. Doesn't taste quite like ones I have bought-that is why not higher stars. Guess try to make things that taste as good or better than I can buy. This candy seems to be hard for me to conquer. Think this may be like bread in certain parts of county-bagels particularly-tasting different from altitude. Maybe wrong-my 2cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I had never tried irish potato candy but decided to try them and they were great! I loved them rolled in cocoa powder or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Fabulous, exactly as written! No need to "dilute" the cinnamon ... it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very Tasty! The potatoes are much easier to work with if you let the mixture chill in the fridge until it's cold and then assemble them. I also found that using just ground cinnamon did not work well for rolling. Instead, I used a cinnamon/sugar mixture; this worked perfectly and tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States