Irish Potato Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Superb texture and flavor!! I only had 1 cup of mashed potatoes, so I cut the recipe in half and made 13 muffins. (Hint: to prevent muffins from sticking to paper liners, spray the liners with Pam.) They were perfectly done in 30 minutes. They smelled so good, I couldn't wait to try one. Tasted delicious warm. Great use for leftover mashed potatoes. I'm sure I'll be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
What an interesting recipe, I had to try it! Very good and very easy. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Just like my mother would make. It brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I made this for a St. Patricks day family party. Everyone loved it. They all want the recipe (which i may keep to myself) and they said this I will have to bring each time we get together. Did I mention my grandmother-inlaw from Ireland loved it too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Next time I will cut the cin, cloves, nutmeg by half. Strong flavor. I'm also going to try it with apples instead of raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Made this for St Patricks Day and everyone who came to supper liked it. The recipe was so easy my 4 year old helped make it. The only change I made was to cut the cloves down to 1 teaspoon per other reviewers suggestions. This recipe will definitely become a St Patricks Day tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have never had potato bread/cake before, and was curious. This was absolutely delicious! I love it, and am eating a piece right now. This is a recipe I will keep in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goose1128
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for St. Patty's Day and everyone at work LOVED it! It's a dense, rich almost bread-like cake. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! (I just added a milk & confectioners sugar glaze with green food coloring to be festive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this for my daughter's 2nd grade class for Multi-Cultural Day and it was devoured! Thankfully, I had brought along this amazing recipe so I had it when I was bombarded by the other parents!! Now, I'm pressed by my neighbors to make it! A very moist and delicious cake! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan LeMieux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States