Irish Potato Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Superb texture and flavor!! I only had 1 cup of mashed potatoes, so I cut the recipe in half and made 13 muffins. (Hint: to prevent muffins from sticking to paper liners, spray the liners with Pam.) They were perfectly done in 30 minutes. They smelled so good, I couldn't wait to try one. Tasted delicious warm. Great use for leftover mashed potatoes. I'm sure I'll be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
What an interesting recipe, I had to try it! Very good and very easy. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Just like my mother would make. It brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I made this for a St. Patricks day family party. Everyone loved it. They all want the recipe (which i may keep to myself) and they said this I will have to bring each time we get together. Did I mention my grandmother-inlaw from Ireland loved it too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Next time I will cut the cin, cloves, nutmeg by half. Strong flavor. I'm also going to try it with apples instead of raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Made this for St Patricks Day and everyone who came to supper liked it. The recipe was so easy my 4 year old helped make it. The only change I made was to cut the cloves down to 1 teaspoon per other reviewers suggestions. This recipe will definitely become a St Patricks Day tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I have never had potato bread/cake before, and was curious. This was absolutely delicious! I love it, and am eating a piece right now. This is a recipe I will keep in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goose1128
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for St. Patty's Day and everyone at work LOVED it! It's a dense, rich almost bread-like cake. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! (I just added a milk & confectioners sugar glaze with green food coloring to be festive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this for my daughter's 2nd grade class for Multi-Cultural Day and it was devoured! Thankfully, I had brought along this amazing recipe so I had it when I was bombarded by the other parents!! Now, I'm pressed by my neighbors to make it! A very moist and delicious cake! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan LeMieux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States