Irish Potato and Chive Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have not tried this as of yet [I know...you're saying how can you rate it 5 star!] but feel I have stumbled upon a gem! Can't wait to try. I've read ALL the reviews and even the ones that are critical are helpful(was looking to see if anyone subbed plain yogurt for sour cream...no luck). I plan to half the cream cheese ...or use ff cc(I feel guilty if I don't try to make it a little health conscious...)and to use plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. Can't wait to try and come back and update this post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBARTLETT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made these last night to take to a pot luck today. They were like soup! I had to go to the store and buy double the potatoes I'd already cooked last night. Still way to runny. Flavor nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The cream cheese was overpowering. It tasted like potatoes mixed with cream cheese. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
5 stars are not nearly enough for this recipe. Cooked this recipe exactly as stated like I always do. This recipe was simple, perfect and easy. People couldn't beileve it didn't take a long time to make. I had planned on taking some leftovers for lunch; however, there weren't any. Made this dish with Chef John's meatloaf and mushroom gravy. Talk about an absolutely perfect and satisfying meal. Thanks BAWHITE1. I will definitely be making these again. I am a potato fiend and these really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These mashed potatoes are so delicious!!! I just made it in preparation for our St Patrick's Day family feast. I had to put some aside to have for dinner tonight! The only minor change is that I cook my potatoes in salted water with garlic and some chicken broth (or I use bouillon cube if I don't have stock handy). I plan to add some crumbled bacon on top for the meat lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Absolutely the best potatoes. Perfect to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for 30 years. I add fried bacon to the top for a little texture. First dish to disappear at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is one of our favorite potato recipes. I've even made it using instant potatoes and it came out good. Also I like to mix the chives into the mashed potatoes rather than on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Absolutely disgracefully delicious. In a pathetic attempt to make it less horrible for you, I halve the amount of cream cheese. This then allows me to justify sprinkling a couple of handfuls of grated extra-sharp Cheddar cheese on top. Plan on making it this Thanksgiving as it will HORRIFY my health-conscious MIL. Heh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States