Irish Potato and Chive Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
HUBBY GIVES IT 5/5 I GIVE IT 2/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Not tried it but know enough about food to know what tastes good. This will be excellent, certainly. I will be making it quite soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have not tried this as of yet [I know...you're saying how can you rate it 5 star!] but feel I have stumbled upon a gem! Can't wait to try. I've read ALL the reviews and even the ones that are critical are helpful(was looking to see if anyone subbed plain yogurt for sour cream...no luck). I plan to half the cream cheese ...or use ff cc(I feel guilty if I don't try to make it a little health conscious...)and to use plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. Can't wait to try and come back and update this post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBARTLETT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made these last night to take to a pot luck today. They were like soup! I had to go to the store and buy double the potatoes I'd already cooked last night. Still way to runny. Flavor nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The cream cheese was overpowering. It tasted like potatoes mixed with cream cheese. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
5 stars are not nearly enough for this recipe. Cooked this recipe exactly as stated like I always do. This recipe was simple, perfect and easy. People couldn't beileve it didn't take a long time to make. I had planned on taking some leftovers for lunch; however, there weren't any. Made this dish with Chef John's meatloaf and mushroom gravy. Talk about an absolutely perfect and satisfying meal. Thanks BAWHITE1. I will definitely be making these again. I am a potato fiend and these really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These mashed potatoes are so delicious!!! I just made it in preparation for our St Patrick's Day family feast. I had to put some aside to have for dinner tonight! The only minor change is that I cook my potatoes in salted water with garlic and some chicken broth (or I use bouillon cube if I don't have stock handy). I plan to add some crumbled bacon on top for the meat lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Absolutely the best potatoes. Perfect to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for 30 years. I add fried bacon to the top for a little texture. First dish to disappear at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States