Irish Lassie's Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great Recipe. I will definty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This has to be one of the best liver and onion recipes I've ever used. Even my 11 yr old son w/ autism loves this! The only change I made was to leave out the bell peppers as he does not like them. Thanks beadanurse for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very tasty recipe. Because they were optional, I didn't add the peppers. Hubby and I ate almost every bite. Served it over baby red potatoes, and corn on the cob on the side. Wonderful balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I make this all the time and love it. I even tried it on one of my friends who is so not into Liver. He ate it and then asked me to confirm whether or not it was Liver. He couldn't even tell. I love Liver but do not like the taste it has if you don't season it right. This recipe covers all the basics. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I like liver any way it's prepared. From raw to burned but this is by far the is the best liver I ever ate. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Onion gravy was spectacular...used all ingredients listed. Disappointed with the liver...I usually quick saute my liver...this time followed direction and left it in as I added the sauce to thicken...liver was tough. Next time will prepare seperate and serve with this delicious gravy/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
tom loves it. i soaked in milk as instructed but could soak longer or soak in salt water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
If you soak the liver in milk about an hour b4 cooking it takes some of the stong liver tast away. Other then that this recipe is spot on yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazing recipe. I got sick of liver and onions as a kid because we had it quite regularly and I'll admit I haven't had liver and onions in about 25 years till I tried this recipe and fell in love with it again. My dad enjoyed the recipe as well and said it reminded him of the way his mother made liver and onions when he was a child. I've got 2 more packs of calf liver in the freezer and i'll be using this recipe for those two packs as well Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
For folks who say the liver was a bit tough, be sure you are using calve's liver that has been skinnex & deveined. There are a lot of tough, thick livers in the meat cases these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States