Irish Lamb Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Made this for our St. Pat's dinner. Smelled kinda' funky the day of cooking, but the next day...YUM! This was soooo good, especially sopped up with homemade soda bread. The younger kids didn't like it, but that's just because they don't like lamb. Everyone 18 and over just raved over it! Also used Guiness instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Dan---you da man! This stew was fantastic. I served it for a St. Pattricks' Day dinner and it was a big hit. Very tasty indeed! This will go into "my favorites recipe" book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This was delicious, one of the best stews I've ever eaten. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This recipe is fantastic, I shared it with a co-worker, and we both enjoyed making it and eating it on St. Patrick's Day. It's a new family favourite. I made soda bread as well, which sealed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Excellent flavour, the best off all the variations I've cooked so far. Ye, the bacon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Couldn't get boneless lamb shoulder so had to trim lamb shoulder chops - what a chore! BUT it was certainly worth it! An absolutely delicious stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I wanted an authentic Irish Stew, and this was it. My family loved it, as long as I didn't tell the kids it was lamb. Teehee. I did use beer instead of wine, and I would make sure the potatoes are cubed. It's absolutely better after a few days, which I didn't think was possible. I wish lamb was less expensive, because I would make this much more often if it were. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Seeing that this recipe served 10, I halved for my family....I won't do that again...they all wanted more! I substituted beer (Killians) for the wine, and left out the second addition of onions (kids won't touch if they see onions). A delicious stew! Definitely a keeper. Very good with Irish soda bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
was a pain cutting up all that lamb. BUT....this was great stuff. I loved it. Made it w/soda bread (which I'd never had before) and totally loved it! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
One scoop feeds you for a whole day! For an extra flavor kick add Two cans of Guinness stout to the stew!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States