Irish Lamb Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is the bomb and I agree it does taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiningstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Next time I would reduce the bacon to 7 oz and I only used 2 lbs of Lamb, but you would be ok with 1.5 lbs. This would bring the cost down and decrease the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have to say that 20mins prep time is only possible if you have 20 helpers in the kitchen! Give it 40mins perhaps 8 ) I omitted the alcohol. Will see how it taste like tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Sia
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this for St. Patrick's Day 2 years ago. Ever since then, my husband wants me to make it for every special occasion. Not to mention the guests we had over for the meal have repeatedly told me that this is the BEST meal they have ever eaten. To sum it up, it's a big hit. One change I made was to use beer instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this meal. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made this in a crockpot. I let it cook for about 8 hours and the meat was plenty tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
made it per recipe and it came out perfect, had more compliments than I could count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I didn't have high hopes for this as I don't like the taste of alcohol infused food, but I wanted to make the recipe as is, and I was very impressed! The flavor was excellent, and though the bacon seemed unnecessary, it was a great addition. I also added some celery and used a dark, yeasty beer. The lamb was very tender and a perfect meat for this stew. I will definitely make this again.UPDATE: I just came back from Ireland, and I must honestly say, this stew beats any that I tried in Ireland! Thanks Danny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was very good. I think the wine really made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Amazing! I used Guinness instead of white wine. Entirely worth the effort. Next time I'll try putting it in a slow cooker as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Absolutely phenominal. The only change I made was using cream sherry since I forgot I was out of regular white wine. A keeper, the boyfriend is already asking when I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States