Irish Flag Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good, fast and real easy, tasty things had to beat people away just so i could frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by curly girl
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
The recipe is a pretty thick sugar/butter cookie. I cooked mine for 13 minutes and that worked well. I didn't have cream of tartar so I substituted one tsp of baking powder for the cream of tartar AND the baking soda. I had to add an additional 1 1/4 cup of flour to make it a consistency that would roll OK. (I also threw in a little additional vanilla and confectioner's sugar so it wouldn't throw off the taste too much by adding so much additional flour.) Still, all in all, a fun cookie for St. Patrick's Day or to celebrate the Irish! I'm considering dipping the bottom of the cookie in chocolate to give it a little more flavor. It's good by itself, just a little plain is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was very fun to make and very delicious! These are the best-ever sugar cookies and are a great dessert for st. patrick's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kama Derksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
The cookies weren't very tasty and frosting the cookies wasn't as easy as it looked. I tried using a brush and then a butter knife, but then just gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My 3 and 5 year old had so much fun helping me bake and decorate these cookies. So cute and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Dough was very easy to work with. Cooked 10-12 min on an air-bake pan. The flags were adorable-took to a St Patty's party so I made mine a little smaller than the recommended 2x3. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good. Simple icing. Use cookie cutter for seasonal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This recipe for cookies has gotten so many compilments.The best is when the 12 year old at a party I brought these cookies to couldn't stop eating them. I have shared the recipe with brides and I am actually using these for my own wedding as a favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
this was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Great cookies. My boyfriend even enjoyed frosting the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States