Irish Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is really good! This is my new Sunday breakfast recipe (actually, I made this as a last minute dinner). I cooked up 1 cup sausage first, skipped the butter and proceeded with the recipe. I will make this often and adapt it with what I have on hand and different spices. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
So good. I couldn't beleive I didn't have peppers! I'll just have to use them next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this!! I have made scrambled eggs numerous times with green bell peppers, but with the mix of onion and the potatoes, this is great. I had used left over potatoes that I had par-boiled then grilled, so I just cut them up and browned them in the pan. I used red onion and a mix of red and green bell peppers. I actually made this for myself for dinner and it was very filling. Crushed red pepper flakes is tasty on this too, adds a little zip. I will definitely make this again. Thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is pretty good, even though I didn't have onions or peppers. I did add bacon, but I also added salt, pepper, parsley, and onion powder. I had already cooked potatoes that I sliced and browned, then added the eggs to the pan. I don't think I'd try this with uncooked potatoes--would take too long. We both liked them and it was a nice breakfast for the two of us. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This recipe was a real hit.. I nuked the potato in the microwave first for about 2 mins and then sliced and browned it. This really cut down on the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very tasty! Followed others' suggestions: used frozen potatoes (southern hashed), browned potatoes til crispy, added milk to the eggs, added browned sausage. Next time will try cubed ham or canadian bacon. Made for Father's Day breakfast and my husband and children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
My husband really enjoyed this. Next time, I will be sure to add some meat to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a good basic recipe, if you're looking for a different twist on scrambled; I have often used leftover home fries. Warm them up to get them crispier in the skillet -- add the pepper/onion. Never, never add salt & pepper while cooking! Save it for the table, so people can adjust to their own personal taste. My husband has always liked to add a splash of Tobassco sauce to his...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
great breakfast fare!! we did cheat a little and use the frozen ore ida obrien potatoes and added some chopped canadian bacon too. Let the spuds get extra crispy before you pour the eggs on.. even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe, i used 12 egg whites instead of eggs to lower the fat content and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States