Irish Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was awesome! I added some chopped cooked turkey bacon and it was great and full of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very good breakfast idea. I used frozen hash brown potatoes and added fresh minced garlic. I like to add garlic to most things. I also added milk and cheese to my eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Sliced AND Chopped the potatoes, and browned them first, as they would have taken longer to cook than the onion and pepper. Added bacon. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Being a Catholic who used to have meatless Fridays, as well as during the Lenten Season, my Italian Grandmom and Mom always had this as part of a menu selection rotated along with other meatless meal. Sometimes it was lunch, as my brother and I walked home from school, for the noon meal. Sometimes even a light supper when we were fasting as a Lenten sacrifice... After I married, I served it to my family of 6 children. Always, though, it was enjoyed by all... Guess I always thought of it as Italian fare... Must be an International treat! Now as an empty nester, I just might make some tomorrow, thanks for the reminder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe.....my only confusion is if they are Irish Eggs why did no one add green food coloring? The day can then start out with "the wearin' of the green" and put everyone in the mood for a fun day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Doesnt really matter who or what country came up with the idea its good and really easy and you can put in whatever tickles your fancy. I havent used frozen potatoes before but usually make this using leftover potatoes I have on hand. They can be mashed cubed....Spices are an individual choice. One doesn't make it better or worse. Just different. Be creative throw in cheese, veggies,meat.... Fresh tomatoes are our fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My mom used to make this not for breakfast, but as a special treat for dinner when I was a kid. She just called it fried potatoes with eggs. Mom always made this with sausage, but it's good with bacon or even no meat added. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Growing up poor, we had a very similar recipe. We would go out to the garden, grab some veggies, go to the chicken house, grab some eggs, and throw them together. At the time, bratwurst was inexpensive, so my mother would fry some of that up with the veggies. Then she'd crack the eggs in, mix it up, and then let it cook. Mom called it "scuttlebutt" to amuse us kids. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granby, Missouri, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I didn't care for this at all. For a novice cook: add the onions after the potatoes have started cooking; also salt and pepper. The directions mention "scramble", but the photo shows an omelet and there are way too many potatoes for the amount of eggs. It seemed like a poor version of a frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States