Irish Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is really good! This is my new Sunday breakfast recipe (actually, I made this as a last minute dinner). I cooked up 1 cup sausage first, skipped the butter and proceeded with the recipe. I will make this often and adapt it with what I have on hand and different spices. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
great breakfast fare!! we did cheat a little and use the frozen ore ida obrien potatoes and added some chopped canadian bacon too. Let the spuds get extra crispy before you pour the eggs on.. even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this!! I have made scrambled eggs numerous times with green bell peppers, but with the mix of onion and the potatoes, this is great. I had used left over potatoes that I had par-boiled then grilled, so I just cut them up and browned them in the pan. I used red onion and a mix of red and green bell peppers. I actually made this for myself for dinner and it was very filling. Crushed red pepper flakes is tasty on this too, adds a little zip. I will definitely make this again. Thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Loved it! I made this yesterday morning for a surprise St. Patrick's Day breakfast for hubby, and we both gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a good heavy breakfast that I made when we were up in the Boundary Waters for a weekend of fishing. I added some extra red and green peppers and about 1/2 an onion, chopped. I did cook the potatoes for a little bit before adding the other ingredients. I didn't want the potatoes to be crunchy/uncooked. Topped with a bit of cheese and some pepper, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I loved the change of having vegetables with my scrambled eggs. I added a little milk which made the eggs fluffy. Will have many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Excellent and easy! The only change I made was to add a bit of seasoned salt to the potatoes while cooking! The kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe, i used 12 egg whites instead of eggs to lower the fat content and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
So good. I couldn't beleive I didn't have peppers! I'll just have to use them next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a fantastic easy one pan dish! Would make a really yummy breakfast but I made it for dinner and was great! I didn't have any onions in the fridge so i used 2 cloves of garlic, and I was out of green pepper too so I used a poblano pepper... super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearlysmilin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States