Irish Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is a typical German eggs recipe, aka, Hoppel Poppel. Can't say as I've ever seen it referred to as Irish eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've made these for years. Start out browning frozen hash brown cubes. When they're almost done throw in the onion and green pepper. When they're almost done start scrambling your eggs with milk in another pan. When the eggs are done add them together, add a little garlic powder, salt, and pepper to taste. They're great. My kids wrap them in tortillas, the hubby adds salsa to them, and I eat them as they sit. They're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My friend used to make something like this, I didn't know it was Irish :) It was a big hit with the family! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was super easy to make and oh so delicious to eat. I added some salt & pepper and made it under the grill (broiler) on the high setting! Made it as part of mis7up's forgotten treasures blog and am glad!This is a keeper and regular dish on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious! For 2 servings worth, I used 1 medium potato and 4 egg whites. I microwaved a peeled potato for 4 minutes, cut it into cubes and browned it with onion. I added cumin and green peas while sauteeing and it went really well with the potato/onion mix. Great recipe and super filling! I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
my son and father inlaw and I mad a version of this with bacon mixed in when we were camping on a riverbank in Colorado. we had everyone on the river hungry just from the smell. It's real handy when you only have 1 skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good eggs and potatoes! I added a little salt and used leftover baked potatoes. Served this with corn tortillas and hot sauce, 'cause that's Texas style. MMMM mmmm so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I added some oregano, parsley, salt, and pepper when sauteing the potatoes and such. and added some american cheese when everything was done, and it its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good and very easy. The tip about nuking the potatoes really helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a fantastic easy one pan dish! Would make a really yummy breakfast but I made it for dinner and was great! I didn't have any onions in the fridge so i used 2 cloves of garlic, and I was out of green pepper too so I used a poblano pepper... super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearlysmilin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States