Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were good, but next time i'll probably bake them in the oven instead of frying. I added alot of salt and pepper for seasoning. Good reciepe for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Family really enjoyed this re-invented St. Paddys Day dinner. The best part is that you use all of the meal in the eggroll. I made 12 of these and they were so easy to make. My daughter preferred ranch for dipping, while hubby used thousand island. Great way to use leftovers, no so healthy but a tasty treat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I'm supposed to stay away from fried foods, but have come up with a way to still enjoy egg rolls, & etc. I made them according to the directions except I placed them on a buttered (margarine) baking sheet and brushed the tops with eggwhite and water (1 egg white 1 Tbsp water). Have also used Pam Spray and still turned out great! A lot less grease and still crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Herren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used leftover corned beef I braised in guinnes and brown sugar, added swiss cheese, served 1000 Island on side as a dip and they were amazing. Not lowfat but VERY tasty...will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msfingers2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
After reading some of the reviews I decided to use canned corned beef. My advise to someone going to try this recipe is to use "real" corned beef and not the processed kind. I wasted money instead throwing it all away than if I would have just made it like the recipe called for. It would be worth the time and money. Next time I will do it the correct way with no short cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raising Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These are pretty fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
SO good. Different than anything I've ever made/had. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
There just aren't enough stars for this one. This has got to be, quite simply, the BEST use of leftover St. Patrick's Day dinner EVER! I've made these a couple of times and my $.02 is: 1. I quadruple the recipe and it yields 36 egg rolls. 2. I use a large Ziploc freezer bag and place each ingredient in the bag in layers, then shake vigorously to blend. (It makes it easy to scoop out portions with a measuring cup.) 3. Have a wet paper towel ready to use as the "sealer" when you're about to close up the egg roll. I also forego the deep-fry method and do the spray-with-Pam-and-bake-at-400ºF method. My favorite "dipping" sauce is a horseradish mustard; my kids seem to prefer just mustard. Thanks for a FANTASTIC recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were the favourite appetizer at out St. Patrick's Feast. I used the Guinness Glazed brisket recipe, for the corned beef, and chopped that up for the egg rolls. Was a little unsure of the sour cream/horseradish.dijon mixture, but it was fantastic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States