Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good recipe - I added picking spice, used deli meat, slaw mix, diced up potatoes then simmered the veggies and spice in small amount of water until almost tender then added the deli meat and finished simmering with a bit more water. added salt and pepper to taste and allowed the mix to cool in a strainer. then filled the egg roll wrappers and baked at 400 until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
these were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were a hit. My Dad has asked me when I'm making more. They make a great snack or a side with lunch. Will keep in my recipe folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wasn't sure what to expect from this recipe but the results are fantastic! Made these with wonton wrappers and just know everyone will gobble them up. Serving with horseradish mustard as suggested by another reviewer and think it will add the perfect kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These are the Best!!!! I Added a little leek to it because it seemed to be missing something.... Coming from Irish roots these little snacks did the trick. I made an awesome horshradish sauce for diping and they got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were excellent!! I baked instead of fried, and served with a variety of dips (horseradish sauce, spicy brown mustard, etc.). They did not last very long - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were so easy!! I took the short cuts suggested by a few of the other people - canned corned beef, cole slaw mix and added more carrot and onion. I used 1/3c per egg roll and it made 1 dozen. Baked 400 degrees for 18 minutes. My Daughter suggested that I put them in her lunches!! These are most certainly going to be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this for the girls at work for our holiday pig out. They all loved them...even the fussy ones. Instead of using cooked cabbage, I used a can of super drained sauerkraut and less carrots. It worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
A bit oily but the taste was wonderful, and everyone at my party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Actually, these were pretty good but it is not a "blow your socks off" recipe. It is just good, interesting and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Made 6 of these last night, and they were EXCELLENT. Did add a bit of slivered red bell pepper, used bagged coleslaw mix and deli corned beef, and still added 3/4 cup of shredded carrot. Baked them instead of frying, and yes, Thousand Island Dressing is an excellent dipping sauce. I served them too hot--they were better after they cooled down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States