Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
SO good. Different than anything I've ever made/had. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
There just aren't enough stars for this one. This has got to be, quite simply, the BEST use of leftover St. Patrick's Day dinner EVER! I've made these a couple of times and my $.02 is: 1. I quadruple the recipe and it yields 36 egg rolls. 2. I use a large Ziploc freezer bag and place each ingredient in the bag in layers, then shake vigorously to blend. (It makes it easy to scoop out portions with a measuring cup.) 3. Have a wet paper towel ready to use as the "sealer" when you're about to close up the egg roll. I also forego the deep-fry method and do the spray-with-Pam-and-bake-at-400ºF method. My favorite "dipping" sauce is a horseradish mustard; my kids seem to prefer just mustard. Thanks for a FANTASTIC recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were the favourite appetizer at out St. Patrick's Feast. I used the Guinness Glazed brisket recipe, for the corned beef, and chopped that up for the egg rolls. Was a little unsure of the sour cream/horseradish.dijon mixture, but it was fantastic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loves it! Great idea for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good - easy to make. Even my SUPER PICKY 5 yr old ate these. I added swiss cheese and used the "cheater" method. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These were delicious! You just have to think of them as "corned beef & cabbage" NOT egg rolls! Mix some Dijon mustard & sour cream to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was pretty good the first time we made it and followed the recipe correctly it was a tiny bit bland yet quite unique! However, we only gave it four stars because when we made it with our own leftovers it was much better and was a sure hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Tastes great. It is a bit time consuming and I of couse burnt myself but it was worth it. My 2 year old couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I followed the recipe, using cole slaw & found these easy to make, my sister & nephew found them easier eat, I plan to use this recipe many times. I did only use @ 1/3 cup filling for each wrapper, so the recipe made 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Great recipe, especially for something different. Took them to a party, and they were a hit. Used Thousand Island dressing for a dipping sauce. I made them right from scratch, which was more work than some of the shortcuts noted. But it still wasn't too bad, as I simply tossed ingredient after ingredient through the food processor. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States