Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I LOVE corned beef & cabbage. It's one of my favourite meals! And when I saw this recipe, I thought it would soooo good! How could it not be? Unfortunately, it's did not turn out as hoped. I don't know how yummy corned beef & cabbage stuffed into a yummy egg roll skin can possibly be so tasteless, but it is. Wish it weren't so. Definitely not a recipe I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
soo good i used frenches mustard mixed with horseradish for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mqpedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious! Make sure you deep fry these egg rolls as the recipe calls for, instead of baking as others suggested. Yes baking is healthier, but I tried both ways and the baked versions were not good at all. I also substituted mashed potatoes instead of diced potatoes and they were all gone in a flash. Thanks for the great new addition to our annual St. Patty's day party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good recipe - I added picking spice, used deli meat, slaw mix, diced up potatoes then simmered the veggies and spice in small amount of water until almost tender then added the deli meat and finished simmering with a bit more water. added salt and pepper to taste and allowed the mix to cool in a strainer. then filled the egg roll wrappers and baked at 400 until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
these were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were a hit. My Dad has asked me when I'm making more. They make a great snack or a side with lunch. Will keep in my recipe folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wasn't sure what to expect from this recipe but the results are fantastic! Made these with wonton wrappers and just know everyone will gobble them up. Serving with horseradish mustard as suggested by another reviewer and think it will add the perfect kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These are the Best!!!! I Added a little leek to it because it seemed to be missing something.... Coming from Irish roots these little snacks did the trick. I made an awesome horshradish sauce for diping and they got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were excellent!! I baked instead of fried, and served with a variety of dips (horseradish sauce, spicy brown mustard, etc.). They did not last very long - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were so easy!! I took the short cuts suggested by a few of the other people - canned corned beef, cole slaw mix and added more carrot and onion. I used 1/3c per egg roll and it made 1 dozen. Baked 400 degrees for 18 minutes. My Daughter suggested that I put them in her lunches!! These are most certainly going to be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this for the girls at work for our holiday pig out. They all loved them...even the fussy ones. Instead of using cooked cabbage, I used a can of super drained sauerkraut and less carrots. It worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States