Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I don't really like using the egg roll wrappers so I used tortilla instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Point, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We like spicy food. This recipe could use a few spices to stimulate the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
my hubby liked these. I used can corned beef, and baked them at 350 for 18 mins. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
made these the day after st. pattys day but a usd the leftover corned beef chopped up together with shredded swiss cheese and a small can of saurkraut that i drained mix and put a tbs. in center of eggroll wrapper wrap like an eggroll fry in veggie oil drain and serve with thousand island dressing this is my take on a rueben roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Hamm
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up some leftovers from St. Patrick's Day dinner. Or any time corned beef and cabbage is enjoyed. I used the suggestion to bake in the oven. The skins came out plenty crisp and the filling was plenty hot. I guess I gave it 4 stars because a dipping sauce should be part of the recipe. I made one using 1 tbsp Dijon mustard mixed with 1 tsp horseradish. Made a great sauce for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were really good. I might make them again if I need appetizers for a party or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I revised the recipe to feed 25 people (over 50 rolls) and they are the BEST! YUMM!! You just want to keep eating them!! My only addition was a bit of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
made these for my irish soon to be famiy in law. Grandpa loved them, and that says a lot! i did however use spam and used the prepackaged cole slaw mix, made life a little easier. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I thought these egg rolls were unique and tasty. I added all the left overs from my corned beef and cabbage and used a garlic horseradish sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe. Cooked corned beef, cabbage and potatoes from scratch. I made egg rolls without carrots and onions. I look forward to having it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. With this recipe I learned that the egg roll skins can be used to make knishes of any kind. They are light and look great. Can use any stuffing. We do love our corned beef though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States