Irish Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hammster
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up some leftovers from St. Patrick's Day dinner. Or any time corned beef and cabbage is enjoyed. I used the suggestion to bake in the oven. The skins came out plenty crisp and the filling was plenty hot. I guess I gave it 4 stars because a dipping sauce should be part of the recipe. I made one using 1 tbsp Dijon mustard mixed with 1 tsp horseradish. Made a great sauce for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were really good. I might make them again if I need appetizers for a party or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I revised the recipe to feed 25 people (over 50 rolls) and they are the BEST! YUMM!! You just want to keep eating them!! My only addition was a bit of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
made these for my irish soon to be famiy in law. Grandpa loved them, and that says a lot! i did however use spam and used the prepackaged cole slaw mix, made life a little easier. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I thought these egg rolls were unique and tasty. I added all the left overs from my corned beef and cabbage and used a garlic horseradish sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe. Cooked corned beef, cabbage and potatoes from scratch. I made egg rolls without carrots and onions. I look forward to having it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. With this recipe I learned that the egg roll skins can be used to make knishes of any kind. They are light and look great. Can use any stuffing. We do love our corned beef though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wow..everyone loved these. I adjusted the qty of ingredients to my liking & didn't fill them as full as they suggested. I was making these as an appetizer. Though when cooking them, suggest fry them to a very light brown & then place in 200 degree oven covered in foil to warm thru. Then when ready to serve, do a quick refry to crisp them up again. There was no way that as quick as they fried up, they were warm in the center & 5 minutes would have made them black. I served mine with a Russian dressing as a dip since we were having Reubens for dinner. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I LOVE corned beef & cabbage. It's one of my favourite meals! And when I saw this recipe, I thought it would soooo good! How could it not be? Unfortunately, it's did not turn out as hoped. I don't know how yummy corned beef & cabbage stuffed into a yummy egg roll skin can possibly be so tasteless, but it is. Wish it weren't so. Definitely not a recipe I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
soo good i used frenches mustard mixed with horseradish for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mqpedersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious! Make sure you deep fry these egg rolls as the recipe calls for, instead of baking as others suggested. Yes baking is healthier, but I tried both ways and the baked versions were not good at all. I also substituted mashed potatoes instead of diced potatoes and they were all gone in a flash. Thanks for the great new addition to our annual St. Patty's day party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States