Irish Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made this and added angel hair noodles and it turned out great. Really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howlers_moon
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Good for a cold day and a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Well received by family, but my preference is either traditional potato soup or traditional egg drop. Undecided about whether it's a keeper or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
5 stars! I added some cubed carrots for an extra taste. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. As others stated I added more bouillon to kick up the flavor, but a very nice recipe and quick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is about how I make potato soup. Only of course there's milk, salt, pepper, garlic a little corn too. Adds protein to an otherwise starchy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i added 2 more potatoes, 3 more eggs, 3 cloves of garlic a tablespoon of soy sauce, replace the large onion for 3 green onions, and 6 small chicken bouillon cubes ( you end up using 12 cups of water) for more of a chicken flavor, and 2 tabel spoons of rosted sesame seeds. Its going to be good and it should be enough to feed 3 for a couple days. Good food for when your under the weather. Also you need to stir the eggs in one direction only for long strands or you will get chunky eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I really liked this. I also agree with how easy it is to make, how inexpensive it is as well as how filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I also added extra bullion cube and used some sharp cheddar cheese to add more flavor. I also added some white pepper and paprika for more spice. Galic cloves and garlic salt work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeavic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I'm giving this a 5 all the way due to the addition of potato and onion. I read the other reviews and tasted it with one cube and it was okay but I did think it needed more BUT, I like the salt. I added another cube and a shake of parsley and a bit of black pepper (personal preference with anything egg) and I think it tasted better than the typical egg drop. Next time I will not let my potatoes get as done as they did but again just a personal preference and nothing do do with the taste. SO simple and SO satisfying. You could even put in some peas and carrots if you wanted. Egg Drop is a MUST for me when I stir-fry and I will definitley be making this soup again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States