Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Never have I had coworkers rave this much about a holiday dessert...it does pack a punch -- the irish cream liqueur lingers quite a while, while at the same time preserving a bit of the freshness of the fudge. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this for a superbowl party and it was a big success. I went with half and half with the semi/milk because I like it a bit sweeter. I also threw a couple of whole white chocolate chips on the top for visual interest. I also used mint-flavored irish cream and thought it had a good flavor. Next time I might experiment with doing all white, or an all white topping so I can color it to match the holiday. Very very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Perhaps I'm spoiled by more traditional fudge recipes but, like other reviewers, I was less than pleased with the consistency of this. Just not as creamy as it should be. I, too, threw it out. While this is easy to make, I guess you get out of something what you're willing to put into it. True fudge takes a bit more effort, but yields far better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Wow, this is good! I followed the recipe except for using a jelly-roll pan to yield thinner, smaller pieces. I'm glad I did, as this is very rich. I cut the fudge into tiny squares to serve. I also switched the ratio of the white/dark chocolate for the topping. Will definitely make this again next Christmas. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I like this but it is so rich that we can only eat small pieces and so it lasts forever. I would prefer a fudge that is not so strongly flavored and perhaps more creamy than mine turned out. I will try making again with less Irish Cream and maybe more nuts, just to try and balance out the rich denseness somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Make this fudge you will not be let down! Was easy to make and was a big hit. The family loved it. I used half regular irish cream and half caramel flavor its all i had left in the house, you could definitely taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is by far the BEST fudge recipe! Since finding it it has become a family favorite and all other fudge recipes have been forgotten from our cookbooks. Family and friends ask about it every Christmas season and when giving it out the recipe is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Absolutely the best. I have made this two years in a row and my family raves about it. I use a 1/2 sheet cake pan lined with parchment, and this makes it super easy to cut and wrap. Be sure to add the amount of irish cream it calls for. I actually add a little more - it is wonderful. Also, you might want to check out the IRISH CREAM recipe on this site - it is super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very good! I agree with the hassle of double boiler. Microwave would work just as well. Next time I will omit the butter in the topping. No need for it, and it made it too greasy. Great tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I substituted a 1/4 c. of butter in place of 1/4 c. of Bailey's.. big mistake. According to many reviews, the fudge tasted very booze-y, so I used less alcohol. When I was done, the fudge really smelled like Irish Cream, but the next morning when I wen to cut it, it neither tasted nor smelled like Irish Cream... disappointing. And I don't really care for alcohol, so I don't know what happened. Wasn't as creamy as I'd like. I'd give this recipe a 3.5 if I hadn't messed with the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States