Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This fudge was creamy with an awesome, somewhat strong, Irish Cream flavor. It's amazing how the reviews are so mixed! The layers were not as obvious as I thought they would be, but who cares. It didn't last long enough for anyone to notice. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
It was okay. It set up like a nice fudge, but the taste wasn't 5 star. Better than typical "easy" fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I found this fudge really rich.The kids really didn't get excited over it like I thought they would. I also found it impossible to stir with the amount of liquid it called for, I didn't add enought extra so I ended up with a very hard to cut and crumbly fudge. I will try it again but will alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Oh, this was so easy and so good! I have never made fudge (or any other type of candy for that matter) and I had no problems making this. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
The 2nd layer needs some more irish cream to be able to spread properly on top of the first layer. I substituted 3 cups of white chips for the semi-sweet on the first layer (so it was 4 cups of white on the first layer) and did the opposite on the 2nd layer (so that it was 1 1/2 cups of semisweet chips). 2nd layer wasn't spreadable, but that was probably my fault because I switched the type of chips. Taste was delicious nonetheless. Could've just made the top layer and it would've been enough even in an 9x18 pan for straight Irish Cream fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It came out a little hard, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Delicious! I took this to a St. Patrick's Day party because it seemed like the thing to do. It was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Delicious! I made this for a family gathering on St. Patrick's Day - I subbed all semi-sweet on the bottom layer, and all white on the top, adding a hefty dose of green food coloring to it. Looked awesome, and tasted great. Everyone loved it! I made it for Easter, and swirled purple, yellow, and pink in the white chocolate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Not good at all! I made this for a St. Patty's Day party and it was barely touched. The 8x8 pan is way too small. Also, the "layers" are not necessary. All they did was make it crumble when I tried to dig it out of the pan. The consistency was not fudgy either. Definitely a waste of some good Irish Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Never have I had coworkers rave this much about a holiday dessert...it does pack a punch -- the irish cream liqueur lingers quite a while, while at the same time preserving a bit of the freshness of the fudge. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States