Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kat Ashley
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These were really good. Ultra rich and "Irish" creamy! (sorry I couldn't help myself!) If you love Irish Cream flavor than this is the fudge for you! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Every Saint Patricks Day I am requested to bring this. I leave out the nuts since it is a large party and you never no when a nut allergy may pop up. I don't use a double boiler I just use the microwave direction to melt chocolate off the Nestles package. Plus I am extra generous with the Irish Cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great recipe. I first made this 3 years ago and it has become a must-have at Christmas. It is a bit boozy for the first couple of days but the flavor mellows after a couple of days. This recipe freezes well also. I cleaned out the deep-freeze and found some from the first batch I made in 2006 and it tasted great - not burned or dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow! A little time consuming, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious!! This fudge got rave reviews from my entire family. It was a bit crumbly at first--I recommend letting it warm to room temperature before slicing. Consistency and flavor are even better today than they were 4 days ago. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe had wonderful flavor (don't change any ingredients in the recipe!), but I didn't like the fact that it softened when at room temperature. I couldn't serve this, and kept having to refrigerate it, yet if I forgot about it and left it in the refrigerator too long, I couldn't cut it without it crumbling everywhere. Maybe it needs some parrafin? I'm not sure, but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Fantastic! This fudge was a big hit for the holidays around my house. Everyone was pleased that the Irish Cream didn't cook out :-D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeepRockAlive88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not a bad recipe, but not as good as I thought it would be. Mine turned out on the hard side, and I prefer a softer fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Not ungodly sweet like most fudges are. This was a fave of my co-workers this year! I will definitely make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I've made this fudge for 3 Christmas holidays now and every time it's a hit! I make it without nuts, and it's still the most popular thing I've ever taken to work! Easy to make and yummy!!! I also add a little more Irish cream and it helps to ease the sweet in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States