Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The Irish Cream Fudge was a huge hit on all of my Christmas visits this year. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Came out a little crumbly, but got rave reviews! Too rich for most people to finish one piece. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was very rich, but very good! It definitely made enough for my 11 x 17 pan. I am somewhere between a 4 & 5 only because I would like to figure out a way to make it less rich. Anyway, it was good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! I didn't think this was too boozy, as some others had thought. I made it in a 9x13 pan and cut it into probably between 80 - 100 small pieces which were just as satisfying since it's so sweet. I will say that it was difficult to cut though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is wicked good as the description says! I have finally found a fudge that me and my family can eat. Most fudge is so sweet that I don't like it. This is sweet but not overly so. Tastes wonderful and is very easy to make. This is the fudge to make if you are looking for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
All I can say is it has a wonderful flavor. I didn't find it overpowering at all. I made 3 batches; one as written, one with caramel Baileys, and one with Mint Baileys. They all went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for a daytime quilt group I belong to. The ladies loved it and everybody asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this fudge! It's isn't like a sickeningly sweet frosting (thank goodness) Mine turned out with the bottom being melt in your mouth delicious, smooth but not what I would call creamy and definitely not crumbly with a very small hint of the Bailey's (left out the nuts) and the other layer turned out a bit semi-hard because I added in extra butter when I saw my mixture not melting the way I expected. So instead of a ganache type topping I got a thin layer of a semi-hard topping with a strong kick of Bailey's! I found I loved the difference in the texture of the layers and the taste of the Bailey's is not overpowering at all. I left my fudge to sit for 2 days in an airtight container in the fridge before eating so I think it got enough time to mellow out the alcohol taste and marry all the different ingredients together. On that note, this fudge does have a bit of a sweet after-kick to it but nothing too extreme. It just keeps calling me back for more. It is wonderful! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
DELISH! Have made several times and it always sets up perfectly. I usually make the bottom layer with semi/milk choc and the top all white choc so I can tint it green for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was easy and really awesome fudge. The baileys was not overwhelming - it's just right. I don't have a double boiler so I just melted the chips in the microwave, at half power a couple minutes at a time. The fudge was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States