Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I think this is a great recipe and it was easy to make. I didn't use nuts and I only made the bottom layer because I didn't need as many servings, but everyone really liked it. The first night after I made it, it was a little strong on the Irish Cream flavor, but the next morning it was better. I actually used 3/4 cup Irish Cream and 1/4 chocolate liquor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This turned out sooo tasty! I took the advice of others and lined the pan so that I could remove the fudge to cut it. It crumbled a wee bit when I cut it so perhaps I didn't pack it down as well as I should have. I will take a bit more care pressing it into the pan next time I make it (and there will be a next time in the near future) ... hopefully that resolves the crumbling issue! Makes me wonder what other liqueurs I could try in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm not a big fan of fudge, but I thought I would try and make some for Christmas to give as gifts for teachers and I wanted to try the recipes ahead of time. This fudge I really, really liked. I thought the texture was great. Not too rich, nice and creamy. I did however, think the alcohol was a little strong and I love Baileys, so I'm not sure how others would like it. And mix I didn't mix it enough. However, I did notice the alcohol taste isn't as strong after a couple of days. I would definately recommend it and I wouldn't change a thing. I'm now going to try the other recipe "million dollar fudge" on this site and see how that is. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Great fudge recipe! I didn't change a thing. I gave a few pieces to a friend who also gave it five stars. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent! I only received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe is great! I make it for our church bake sale & it sells out quick. One note - gave the recipe to someone who isn't familiar with liquor & she used Irish Whiskey -- talk about pure alcohol flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used all semi-sweet chocolate for the bottom layer and all white chocolate for the top layer. Liquor taste was too strong, so I might try again with a reduced amount. I didn't have any problem with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I have been making this for a couple years now. Mainly at Christmas. Everyone who tastes it falls in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This turned out good. I would have mixed the Bailey's in better. There were times you would bite into a piece and it would taste so much like Bailey's and slightly bitter and other times it would taste sweeter. If you don't like super sweet fudge, this recipe is for you. The Bailey's lightens up the sweetness of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I say three stars because the flavor was great...the liquor REALLY came thru, yay!...but the texture didn't seem quite right to me. I think I prefer my fudge to be a little more, what...crumbly? sandy? I don't know exactly. This recipe really just came out like a re-hardened pan of melted chocolate, and I totally accept the blame if it lies with my method. Follow everyone's advice and line your pan with foil, and use an 11x7 inch pan, or your fudge (aka: dense brick of chocolate with booze) will be two inches tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States