Irish Cream Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Added a bit extra Irish Cream, personal preferance, and they came out Wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were really good, though I cut way back on the baking powder because I don't like the fluffy kind of sugar cookies. I also followed the suggestions about increasing the amount of liqueur and using 2 full eggs. The Bailey's frosting I added made them awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were average sugar cookies. Soft inside and crisp outside, but not much more than an average. My family of six barely ate one batch and there was plenty of dough left over in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
kind of on the bland side, but i mixed together some baileys irish creme and some powdered sugar till i got the consistancy I wanted. I then glazed the cookies with the frosting and this perked it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were the best sugar cookies I've ever had. The Irish Cream makes all the difference and makes the sugar cookie into a full-bodied, flavourful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little-baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Good sugar cookies, but I could barely taste the Irish cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
After the reviews I didnt want bland cookies so I added a half a cup of brown sugar a teaspoon of almond and an extra med sized egg. The results were so delicious! They were melt in your mouth yummy! Somewhat biscuit cookie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sac Julie Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
they hardly have any taste, very light! to me the texture as a bit to hard, I like a more light and airy cookie, but they great with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sac Julie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! I also put in 2 eggs and 3/4 cup Irish Cream and 1/4 butterschotch cream. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I baked the cookies just as the rcipes reads, no changes. After they were baked I added green sugar to the tops on some, green butter cream frosting to some and left a few plain. The cookie is tender and light in flavor. My husband and children loved them and asked for me to bake them again. Now, next time I make them I will change the amount of Irish Cream and follow the advice of a few others. I can not rate a recipe unless I make and bake it according to the original recipe. I feel this is a good cookie but a few changes could possibly make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaIrish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States