Irish Cream Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Over all this is a must have recipe for St. Patrick's Day. It was very sweet! But the cookies needed more irish cream, about a fourth a cup or more. Also, it needs icing. I made a butter cream icing and added irish cream to give it that taste that the cookies were missing (put in green food coloring and topped it off with green sprinkles too). Kids love it the most. It definitely satisfies your craving for sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin77
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These turned out great. I added a teaspoon of Irish Mist whiskey to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Typically I like a flat, crispy cookie. These are puffy and cake like, but i still really like them! Reduced recipe to 12 cookies & doubled the Baileys. I also chilled the dough 20 min, then dropped by spoonfuls (which I smooshed slightly) and chilled another 10 mins. Other reviewers complained dough was sticky (oh~ I totally agree with that!) so i reduced the heat by 25 degrees so they wouldn't spread so much. Baked 8 mins. Perfect! Also, I want to try these with a Hershey's Kiss in the middle... I adore Bailey's & chocolate together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed the advice to double the amount of Bailey's and just use 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and the dough came out perfectly! The cookies were delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
the dough tasted good but was so sticky, even with adding extra flour that I couldn't work with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used more irish cream. These turned out great! I brought them to a cookie exchange and had a coworker ask for the recipe! My roommate and husband raved about them for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The recipe is good except I used half butter and half shortening. and added a half a cup of brown sugar and I chopped half cup pecans and let them soak in 4 table spoons of irish cream to make the cookies stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
After reading other recipes for sugar cookies I do not understand how anyone would find this recipe satisfactory. This recipe is too thick and cakey for me. Changes to this recipe; baking soda not power, less flour 3-3.5 cups, shortening not butter, equal amounts of brown/white sugar, and irish cream with butterscotch schaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
NOt super flavorful. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States