Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
i made this drink and put into a used bailys bottle and other into used coke bottle, the plastic coke bottle taste grate, the glass bailys bottle has turned into foam like a chocolate mouse, anyone got any idea why ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
The BEST recipe for Irish cream ~ I come from an Irish/Polish family and yes we own our very own Pub and this is far superior to any commercially made liqueur.I use only Jamesons Irish whiskey (of course)and I add 11 ounces of chocolate because there is no such thing as too much chocolate. It tastes best if let to rest for three weeks in the fridge before drinking ~ just shake it up once a week. FANTASTIC :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This tastes a lot better than the store bought irish cream liquor. I will definately be making my own from now on! I warmed up some of the evaporated milk to dissolve the coffee granules before adding them to the rest of the liquor. I also added the condensed milk to the chocolate chips so that they wouldn't stick to the bottom of the pot as I was melting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Great! Just what I was looking for...but I noticed that the author did not specify when to add the coffee granules. I added them to the melted chocolate and they did not dissolve properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I combined this and another recipe on this site, melting 3 oz. semi-sweet chocolate, blending in 1/2 t instant coffee granules, a can of each the sweetened condensed milk and partly-skim evaporated milk, 1 t vanilla, 1/2 t almond extract, 1 1/4 c whipping cream, and 1 1/2 c Irish whiskey (Jameson's). Delicious right away - can't wait to try it after it ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
10/12/2007 - This recipe is the best I have tried. I have googled Irish Cream and tried 6 different recipes and this one, by far is the ultimate. I added 1/2 tsp of almond extract and 1 tsp of mint extract. Omigosh! I will never by Bailey's or Carolan's again. I would recommend this to anyone. I did not use the double broiler, and I substituted chocolate syrup (1 tbsp) for the chocolate. Thank you for posting this! Cheers! --- Mr.G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This was awesome! When i first melted the chocolate and added some of the wiskey, the chocolate looked like it was burnt because it was all dried out. Don't be discouraged, though because it 'rehydrates' again once you add the rest of the ingredients and whisk it to get all the clumps out. I also added the coffee granules to the whiskey before mixing it all together. Friends couldn't get enough of it, said it resembled an 'alcoholic chocolate milk'. Tastes even better when in the fridge for over a week.Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Instead of using granulated coffe, I get 1 shot of espresso (more if doubling recipe) from the coffee shop around the corner and add it slowly to the melting chocolate to keep the chocolate creamy and smooth. A few dashed of mint make an excellent 'Chocolate-Mint Irish Cream' treat. I LOVE this recipe and make a double batch every year to bottle up in mini containers as gifts for family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Imilkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Seems a long time to keep before you can drink it. All my friends enjoy it and can not keep enough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this last year and my friends liked it so much, that we centered a whole party around the irish cream. Everyone is asking me to make it again this year. Absolutely delicious and an excellent value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States