Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Great! Just what I was looking for...but I noticed that the author did not specify when to add the coffee granules. I added them to the melted chocolate and they did not dissolve properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This tastes a lot better than the store bought irish cream liquor. I will definately be making my own from now on! I warmed up some of the evaporated milk to dissolve the coffee granules before adding them to the rest of the liquor. I also added the condensed milk to the chocolate chips so that they wouldn't stick to the bottom of the pot as I was melting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Seems a long time to keep before you can drink it. All my friends enjoy it and can not keep enough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
The BEST recipe for Irish cream ~ I come from an Irish/Polish family and yes we own our very own Pub and this is far superior to any commercially made liqueur.I use only Jamesons Irish whiskey (of course)and I add 11 ounces of chocolate because there is no such thing as too much chocolate. It tastes best if let to rest for three weeks in the fridge before drinking ~ just shake it up once a week. FANTASTIC :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This was awesome! When i first melted the chocolate and added some of the wiskey, the chocolate looked like it was burnt because it was all dried out. Don't be discouraged, though because it 'rehydrates' again once you add the rest of the ingredients and whisk it to get all the clumps out. I also added the coffee granules to the whiskey before mixing it all together. Friends couldn't get enough of it, said it resembled an 'alcoholic chocolate milk'. Tastes even better when in the fridge for over a week.Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I have made this recipe for gifts and everone thought it was the real thing but with a smoother taste. Most could not tell the difference. The plus side is that it does not cost a lot to make and you get three bottles out of the deal. Now I just need a recipe to make a good chocolate liquire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I combined this and another recipe on this site, melting 3 oz. semi-sweet chocolate, blending in 1/2 t instant coffee granules, a can of each the sweetened condensed milk and partly-skim evaporated milk, 1 t vanilla, 1/2 t almond extract, 1 1/4 c whipping cream, and 1 1/2 c Irish whiskey (Jameson's). Delicious right away - can't wait to try it after it ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We added chocolate milk instead of the evaporated milk. Then mixed it with chocolate ice cream, choc milk, and some Disaronno. Blended it in mixer. Talk about smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
i made this drink and put into a used bailys bottle and other into used coke bottle, the plastic coke bottle taste grate, the glass bailys bottle has turned into foam like a chocolate mouse, anyone got any idea why ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Made this recipe over the holidays last year and already have requests for it this year! Super Easy and delicious. Never have been able to wait a month to let it age...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States