Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used Jamesons whiskey. This recipe blew people's minds away and made an impressive gift at Christmas. I will turn this into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Yummy! Used semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate. Tastes much more chocolatey and better than store bought stuff! My cousin summed it up perfectly..."It tastes like drinking ice cream!" I almost don't want to share!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
It was so yummy- Great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Yum!! This is so good. I made mine with Brandy and it's definately not going to be store for the suggested month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Made this recipe over the holidays last year and already have requests for it this year! Super Easy and delicious. Never have been able to wait a month to let it age...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
i made this drink and put into a used bailys bottle and other into used coke bottle, the plastic coke bottle taste grate, the glass bailys bottle has turned into foam like a chocolate mouse, anyone got any idea why ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We added chocolate milk instead of the evaporated milk. Then mixed it with chocolate ice cream, choc milk, and some Disaronno. Blended it in mixer. Talk about smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I combined this and another recipe on this site, melting 3 oz. semi-sweet chocolate, blending in 1/2 t instant coffee granules, a can of each the sweetened condensed milk and partly-skim evaporated milk, 1 t vanilla, 1/2 t almond extract, 1 1/4 c whipping cream, and 1 1/2 c Irish whiskey (Jameson's). Delicious right away - can't wait to try it after it ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I have made this recipe for gifts and everone thought it was the real thing but with a smoother taste. Most could not tell the difference. The plus side is that it does not cost a lot to make and you get three bottles out of the deal. Now I just need a recipe to make a good chocolate liquire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States