Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
For 20 years my mother made her own Irish cream and I never had a drop of it. It has been 10 years since she passed on and in a moment of whimsy I decided to make some of my own Irish cream. I still have never had a drop, but the friends and family that have been partaking in this beverage (in any way possible) says that this beats my mother's Irish cream (sorry Mom!). I love the fact that it is made with melted chocolate versus Hershey's syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Super yummy! Just made it tonight so haven't tasted it after letting it sit yet. Used one can of sweetened condensed instead of two. Sweet enough with one! Use 3 cans of evaporated, and upped the coffee granules by a teaspoon. Also added 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love this! I let it sit in the fridge for 1 month before trying. Everyone had second & third helpings! Will definitely be making again! Would be nice turned into a semifreddo or mixed through whipped cream & served with fruit! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This a winner! I bottled it and gave as gifts in 12 oz bottles. Great over ice, add to coffee or soda. mmmm...mmmmm good! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allamuchy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is really creamy, mellow and left me all a'glow. Look out, it'll sneak up on ya! My menopause isn't bothering me at all today after this drink. Diggin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very good. It has more chocolate flavor than is normal irish cream. I like chocolate....it should just more accurately be called chocolate irish cream. For personal taste i did double the coffee granules to balance the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
The best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I've made this twice now and it's delicious. The instant coffee granules didn't completely dissolve for me, but I think they must not dissolve well in cream. I think next time I'll add them to the splash of whiskey at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anantadharma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
ROBERT’S TIPS: ~ 26 proof (slightly less than normal Baileys, IF you follow this recipe) • Calories: WAY up there! • Enjoy a shot over ice, in your coffee, or over ice cream. • Instead of what the recipe says, dissolve your instant coffee in a little boiling water first or it will stay granular in the finished product, and also you won’t risk scalding your milk. • Add more chocolate to the recipe – how can you go wrong? • Mix the sweetened condensed milk with your melted chocolate while its still over the double boiler to reduce the chance your chocolate will form a sediment at the bottom of the bottle. • Use good whiskey. I used Michael Collins for this batch. • If you must sample, have an extra bottle of whiskey on hand, or wait till you’re done making the recipe. You do NOT want to drive to the store for another bottle. • Have 2 empty bottles (plus your bottle of whiskey) ready. For some reason, the last bottle doesn’t get full. Not sure why that is… • Do use a funnel. Do not use the funnel hanging in your garage. • Attempt to store for at least two weeks before drinking. Hahahahaha! • Filter and discard small portions periodically in the toilet. If there’s more remaining in the bottle after 1 month, discard. • Keep refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made it by substituting fat free half and half for the cream. Even with that substitution, it still has 75 calories per ounce, which, after calculating it, is more than Ben and Jerry's ice cream, even though it is a bit frothy. You'd think with all that air, it would be less. Hmmm. Ice cream? Frothy? Air? I had some in a bottle, so I shook it vigorously for about 30 seconds, poured it into a container and froze it. It makes perfect ice cream! The alcohol keeps it from freezing solid. Try it. It's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States