Irish Cream Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was great! To cut down the fat a little, I used 4 cups of half & half instead of 2 cups half & half, 2 cups heavy whipping cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This has amazing flavor. The consistency was a little too icy and very hard to scoop. I will have to experiment with this further to see if I can change that. Thanks for sharing a delicious ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The brown sugar really gives it a richer flavor. I used whole milk instead of half and half, but I don't think it would have made a noticeable difference. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Amazing. A wonderful companion to a "girls night out".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
YUMMY!! I used 1 cup of 2% milk and 3 cups of heavy cream as I didn't have half-and-half. My only other change was to use vanilla bean paste in place of vanilla extract. This is as close to sticking to the recipe that I could get without running to the store. I packaged it in a freezer container and presented it to my mother for Mother's Day along with a batch of homemade ice cream cones from this site. She absolutely LOVED it! How do I know it was good? Don't tell….I snuck a scoop! I will be making this again soon. Thank you Brandee for sharing such a YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Big hit at a St. Patrick's day themed birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just a thought...try adding 2 cups International Delights Irish Cream and only 1/8 cup Irish cream liqueur. Of course sub out the Half-and-Half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
If you are looking for an easy and simple recipe that makes a fabulous ice cream, you'll want to try this. This is wonderful and it will be perfect for summer entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is hands down my new favorite ice cream! I used 3 cups of whipping cream and 1 cup of 2% milk and it turned out really well. Will definitely make this over and over in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious. Served it at a pool party and everybody raved. It needs to spend some time in the freezer to harden, so make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraizyMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States