Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Now this was incredible!!!!! What a great recipe. really important to follow the directions, especially when tempering. 3 tablespoons of the hot cream mixture at a time to the egg mixture and wisk at the same time. the creme brulee was so creamy and what an incredible flavor. I made 12 ramekins and our guests went crazy. They were really impressed when I pulled out my torch that I purchased at bed bath and beyond just for this dish. Used raw sugar to make the candy carmelized coating. Thank you for a truly incredible desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Learning how to make Cream Brulee in cooking school was one of the first custard style desserts we had to learn to make. I could make them in my sleep. I didn't have access to my old recipes so I used this one. I'm not sure what happened, but it lost almost half it's volume when it was baked. I'm going to have to start over again and try a different methoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect! I love this recipe it was so quick and easy and tasted delish! It works just fine with out the liquor (since I'm too young...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made 75 of these for my wedding - instead of cake. Easy to make, and I was able to make them almost a week in advance. A HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this today and it turned out perfectly. Tricks: Slowly bring the sugar and cream to temperature. It doesn't take long, I think medium heat may be too high. Also, slowly pour the cream mixture with the egg yolks. There will be a considerable amount of foam once all of the cream has been mixed; this is where straining it before it goes in the ramekins is so important. If it is not strained there will be a nasty layer on top. Update: I think I have perfected the recipe. Instead of using 1/3 cup of sugar use 1/2 cup. Also, instead of using vanilla extract using a vanilla bean. Split the vanilla bean in half, scrape out the inside, and place both in the heavy cream. Heat the creme and vanilla in a medium sauce pan. In a mixing bowl combine the egg yolks with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was so yummy!!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best dessert yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark in WI

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Really good--I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe was very good, but a little time consuming and not quite as good as another recipe on allrecipe.com. I used 3 Tbsp of Irish Cream and it gave it a subtle flavor. I followed the instructions for 50-60 min baking time so I set the timer for 40 minutes and they were totally overdone. Next time i'll try 25-30 minutes. I had no problems with the eggs scrambling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My 14 year old daughter made this for a french class assignment... we sub'd Caramel Bailys for the Irish Cream and our ramekins were a bit deep so it took a little longer cook time but this turned out excellent. Broiled the sugar on top under the broiler and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States