Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly as written, and YUMMM! Do be careful when incorporating the hot cream / sugar mixture into the egg yolks--I strained the mixture through a sieve, and found a few teeny bits of scrambled egg. The custard sets up beautifully--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Rott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! This was very easy to make. I didn't have Irish Cream so instead I used Frangelico (hazelnut liquer). I have a kitchen blowtorch which worked perfectly so the custard stayed chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFWANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Excellent. First time I have ever made Creme Brule, and I stuck right to the recipe. It was excellent. I decided to try a recipe from another web site to just compare and it couldn't touch this one. I will stick with this for good. Thanks Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this on Valentine's Day and it turned out perfect. The irish creme gave it a nice flavor. I was on a time limit so I put the oven at 375degrees and baked it for 15-20 minutes. Let sit in the water bath for 15 minutes before putting the ramekins in the refrigerator. Used a torch to melt the sugar. Very yummy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Made this on St. Patty's day and it was a big hit with the family. Can't go wrong when following the instructions to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mauian
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Creme Brulee. It was excellent and I will make it again. I doubled the recipe and made ten ramekins for a party. I topped each with a chocolate dipped strawberry just before serving only because I had made a platter of them and forgot to put them out earlier. It added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was amazing!! Also delicious with Starbucks Coffee Liqueur instead of irish cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC! The only thing I changed was using 2 tsp. Vanilla and 2 tsp. Kahlua in lieu of Irish Creme - it turned out just like what you get in a restaurant. I also didn't place the ramekins on a towel. Worth trying, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. I substituted the Irish Cream with Amaretto, and the results were fantastic. I would definently make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States