Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
perfect! not too sweet, not too bland! with just a hint of alcoholic goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very time consuming - but worth every minute of it! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
In reference to one of the comments. You dont have to cook the custards to 165 degrees, you are not making a filling for cream puffs. When you put your ramicans in the roasting pan w/water (water bath) it will cook in the oven. I have made my fill of creme brule's and you just need to dissolve the sugar,and you do need to strain it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIG IV

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This turned out excellent! I used a butane torch to broil the sugar and served it with fresh whipped cream (that I added Irish Cream to) and a chocolate clover leaf. Suggestions: Be very careful not to let the liquid get too hot. To test when it is ready, coat the back of a spoon and run a line with your finger down the center. If the line stays, your liquid is hot enough. If it curdles, blend it with a small amount of milk and pour it through a strainer. Also, cook the custard to between 165 & 175 degrees. Any higher and it will separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe (and I VERY rarely give 5 stars)! Followed it exactly. I have a couple of tips: 1) After whisking, wait for the froth on top of the mixture to dissipate before pouring into the ramekins. I poured the hot water and put the dishes in the oven before the froth went down, and the froth baked... making my tops bubbly and brown and ugly. I had to scrape them clean before I could add sugar to the tops. 2)PLEASE use a quality cream. I used a cheap cream because the good quality one at the store was close to its expiration date. The creme brulee was still wonderful, but we could definitely taste the poor quality cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is the first time I ever made Creme Brulee and it turned out delicious! I cut this recipe down to one serving just for myself and the Irish Creme flavour wasn't overpowering, but just right. The only thing I would recommend is investing in a torch to caramelize the top. I put mine under the broiler and it heated up some of the Creme Brulee by the time the sugar got caramelized. Otherwise, yummy and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bellahay
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe twice with sugar as the recipe calls for and once with pure maple syrup to make it healthier. It is scrumptious either way! I recommend using a torch instead of broiling the top to keep the creme chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellahay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was the first time to make creme brulee. This recipe is fantastic!! Very easy to make ---lots of taste--- and the texture was perfect.I think it is better quality than any I have ever had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I left out the Irish Cream, because I didn't have any and it was still perfect. I'll never forget this recipe. My boyfriend of several years took a bite of this, his eyes became wide and he said, "I didn't think it was possible to love you more..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Easy and just excellant. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States