Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just as a note 3 tb of Baileys is approx. 1 airplane bottle, if you want to try it without buying the whole bottle. If you do end up buying the whole bottle, but don't like to drink it, may I recommend the Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecakes also on this site. --Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sooooo good!! I've never attempted creme brulee before and I was a little timid about it. It was so easy. The Irish Cream gave it a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My daughter and her friend made this for one of our Thanksgiving desserts this year and it was FANTASTIC!! Very easy to prepare, and they added a touch more Irish cream than the recipe called for..C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is fabulous! I used Kahlua instead of Irish Cream & added a dash of Pumpkin Pie Spice and got rave reviews from a few creme brulee die-hards. I would recommend straining the mixture thru a fine mesh sieve at the end of step 2 before you fill the ramekins to ensure you get the smoothest, silkiest texture. An excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Fabulous and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Having never made Creme Brulee before (but eaten my fair share!) this recipe was my first attempt. It was a huge success, and resulted in a fight between the hosts of the dinner party that I brought them to over who got the last one. I did a practice run the night before, and did find that the "foam" on the top baked into an ugly crisp, but solved that problem by stirring the mixture with a wooden spoon to dissolve the bubbles before pouring it into the ramekins. The creme brulee was dreamy, with just a hint of the Irish Creme...so good, I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Especially good with fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The Bailey's adds a subtle, wonderful taste. Refrigerating for the afternoon along with the superfine sugar use makes for a "must-have tap factor" to the top. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Thommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i was looking for a good base creme brulee recipe and decided to use this one minus the irish creme. i didn't know what irish creme tastes like, so i didn't want to but a big bottle just for a little bit. turns out, its amazing even without it! made a whole variety of them,added fresh blueberries, semisweet chocolate chips, fresh rasberries, and fresh peaches. they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The best creme brulee that I ever had! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States