Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a simple and wonderful creme brulee recipe. It's a good choice for any cook trying creme brulee for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh. This was AMAZING. So simple and easy, and the Irish Cream adds an extra kick. So delicious. Better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becktasm
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
So easy and delicious. The amount of Irish Cream is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
good, and even better after sugar and broiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I would suggest adding more than the recommended amount of Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The literal translation of this rich dessert is "burnt cream" and this recipe is a good standard and works well. In French kitchens a Salamander is used to burn the sugar and is still my preference since I don't like the idea of a "fuel" torch close to food. When lining the pan with a towel soak the towel first otherwise you may absorb all the water before the custard sets, putting too much heat on the side of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was so delicious, I wish I had made larger portions! After asking Santa for a kitchen torch for a few years now, I finally got one and made this for New Year's. I didn't have Irish cream on hand so used up the end of some chai liqueur. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Try it with different types of dessert-y liquor! Kahlua is great for the coffee lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wife loved it and she has it all the time when we go out to eat. I did not use the Irish Creme and kept the vanilla at the same amount as the directions. I only used 5 egg yolks due the extra large Costco eggs I was using.(they are monster eggs) I had previous tried the allrecipe creme brulee post using the double boiler. This recipe turned out waaaay better than the double boiler recipe. We had some blackberries so we places a few on top to add some color and taste. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States