Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were pretty good. Bought a torch for this recipe (I'd been wanting one for quite a while). Could imagine any number of liqueurs in this. The Irish cream was pretty subtle. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used 2% instead of heavy cream and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've never made Creme Brulee before and this came out perfectly. I didn't add the Irish Cream this time. To check if it is "set", I used tongs to pick up a ramekin add 'jiggled'. When only the center moved a little, it was "set" - about 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Spectacular recipe. We were looking for something special to make for our New Years Eve dinner and did a test run of this. Turned out fantastic and has been added in to the rotation for "guest desserts".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy Recipe and DELISH! A must have in the Dessert Tab. Another option for the Irish Creme is Amaretto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great, easy recipe, and it can be scaled down if, like me, you only have four ramekins. Quick tip for those who hate waiting for the froth to subside: pour the cream mixture into the ramekins, then light your hand torch and quickly whisk it over the tops. The froth will disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
good, moist and strong flavor. First bite is a tad bit disappointing, but it gets better as you eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe...super easy and tastes AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a simple and wonderful creme brulee recipe. It's a good choice for any cook trying creme brulee for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States