Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is fabulous! I used Kahlua instead of Irish Cream & added a dash of Pumpkin Pie Spice and got rave reviews from a few creme brulee die-hards. I would recommend straining the mixture thru a fine mesh sieve at the end of step 2 before you fill the ramekins to ensure you get the smoothest, silkiest texture. An excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Fabulous and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Having never made Creme Brulee before (but eaten my fair share!) this recipe was my first attempt. It was a huge success, and resulted in a fight between the hosts of the dinner party that I brought them to over who got the last one. I did a practice run the night before, and did find that the "foam" on the top baked into an ugly crisp, but solved that problem by stirring the mixture with a wooden spoon to dissolve the bubbles before pouring it into the ramekins. The creme brulee was dreamy, with just a hint of the Irish Creme...so good, I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Especially good with fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The Bailey's adds a subtle, wonderful taste. Refrigerating for the afternoon along with the superfine sugar use makes for a "must-have tap factor" to the top. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Thommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i was looking for a good base creme brulee recipe and decided to use this one minus the irish creme. i didn't know what irish creme tastes like, so i didn't want to but a big bottle just for a little bit. turns out, its amazing even without it! made a whole variety of them,added fresh blueberries, semisweet chocolate chips, fresh rasberries, and fresh peaches. they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The best creme brulee that I ever had! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very very addictive so make plenty. Buy a propane torch they cost about $3 and the tip about $12+ depending on the kind you get. It's worth getting the torch. Propane is 100% better than Butane, and you don't need to get a fancy "just for brulee" torch, just go to home depot, walmart, loews, etc. It's all the same for less money and more gas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commis Chef Nieves

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good, but with only a subtle hint of Irish Cream flavor. Would have liked to see it more pronounced, so I'd suggest adding more. Rather than superfine sugar I used the coarser, demerara sugar. My ramekins were shallow rather than the 6 oz. custard type ramekins and needed just 25 minutes of baking time, so the specified baking time is only approximate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. I made it for my wife and family and they loved it, said it was the best they ever had (probably humoring the new cook !!!). Honestly, it turned out better than I ever thought, was super creamy & tasty. I topped it with a puff of whipped cream and strawberry. I also used raw turbinado Maui sugar & it caramelized very easily with the torch. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States