Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made exactly according to recipe. Very rich and creamy, but I thought the liqueur was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is definitely worth keeping around! Similar to other reviewers, I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I used Frangelico - Hazelnut Liqueur and I was not disappointed. Other than using the different flavoring, I followed the recipe to a T and the crème brulee came out light, creamy, and delicious!Even my dinner guests that don't normally like crème brulee couldn't stop eating it (one practically licked the ramekin clean!). Just a note for first timers, when done mixing the ingredients together, the "custard" is more liquid than thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Just tried this to see if I could do it. WOW!! It came out better than hoped for...caught myself telling my husband that I would have thought this came from a restaurant. So pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe, easy to do, a big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was my first time making Creme Brulee. I was a bit intimidated but this recipie was actually easy make and turned out AMAZINGLY PERFECT! I want to make this every night now! The irish creme in it is so GOOD! Its the best Creme Brulee I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepixelvixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good!!!Very eazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Outstanding! So easy to make and yet so delicious. The only thing I did differently was to scale it to make 3. If you love creme brulee make this you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just as a note 3 tb of Baileys is approx. 1 airplane bottle, if you want to try it without buying the whole bottle. If you do end up buying the whole bottle, but don't like to drink it, may I recommend the Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecakes also on this site. --Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sooooo good!! I've never attempted creme brulee before and I was a little timid about it. It was so easy. The Irish Cream gave it a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My daughter and her friend made this for one of our Thanksgiving desserts this year and it was FANTASTIC!! Very easy to prepare, and they added a touch more Irish cream than the recipe called for..C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States