Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made exactly according to recipe. Very rich and creamy, but I thought the liqueur was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is definitely worth keeping around! Similar to other reviewers, I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I used Frangelico - Hazelnut Liqueur and I was not disappointed. Other than using the different flavoring, I followed the recipe to a T and the crème brulee came out light, creamy, and delicious!Even my dinner guests that don't normally like crème brulee couldn't stop eating it (one practically licked the ramekin clean!). Just a note for first timers, when done mixing the ingredients together, the "custard" is more liquid than thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Just tried this to see if I could do it. WOW!! It came out better than hoped for...caught myself telling my husband that I would have thought this came from a restaurant. So pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe, easy to do, a big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was my first time making Creme Brulee. I was a bit intimidated but this recipie was actually easy make and turned out AMAZINGLY PERFECT! I want to make this every night now! The irish creme in it is so GOOD! Its the best Creme Brulee I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepixelvixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good!!!Very eazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Outstanding! So easy to make and yet so delicious. The only thing I did differently was to scale it to make 3. If you love creme brulee make this you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just as a note 3 tb of Baileys is approx. 1 airplane bottle, if you want to try it without buying the whole bottle. If you do end up buying the whole bottle, but don't like to drink it, may I recommend the Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecakes also on this site. --Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sooooo good!! I've never attempted creme brulee before and I was a little timid about it. It was so easy. The Irish Cream gave it a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My daughter and her friend made this for one of our Thanksgiving desserts this year and it was FANTASTIC!! Very easy to prepare, and they added a touch more Irish cream than the recipe called for..C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States