Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The literal translation of this rich dessert is "burnt cream" and this recipe is a good standard and works well. In French kitchens a Salamander is used to burn the sugar and is still my preference since I don't like the idea of a "fuel" torch close to food. When lining the pan with a towel soak the towel first otherwise you may absorb all the water before the custard sets, putting too much heat on the side of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was so delicious, I wish I had made larger portions! After asking Santa for a kitchen torch for a few years now, I finally got one and made this for New Year's. I didn't have Irish cream on hand so used up the end of some chai liqueur. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Try it with different types of dessert-y liquor! Kahlua is great for the coffee lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wife loved it and she has it all the time when we go out to eat. I did not use the Irish Creme and kept the vanilla at the same amount as the directions. I only used 5 egg yolks due the extra large Costco eggs I was using.(they are monster eggs) I had previous tried the allrecipe creme brulee post using the double boiler. This recipe turned out waaaay better than the double boiler recipe. We had some blackberries so we places a few on top to add some color and taste. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good! Super, super easy! I happen to have carmal flavored Baileys and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved these, but wish they had a little more "irish cream flavor" in them... I halved the recipe and was able to fill 4 small creme brulee dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this without the alcohol and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Now this was incredible!!!!! What a great recipe. really important to follow the directions, especially when tempering. 3 tablespoons of the hot cream mixture at a time to the egg mixture and wisk at the same time. the creme brulee was so creamy and what an incredible flavor. I made 12 ramekins and our guests went crazy. They were really impressed when I pulled out my torch that I purchased at bed bath and beyond just for this dish. Used raw sugar to make the candy carmelized coating. Thank you for a truly incredible desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Learning how to make Cream Brulee in cooking school was one of the first custard style desserts we had to learn to make. I could make them in my sleep. I didn't have access to my old recipes so I used this one. I'm not sure what happened, but it lost almost half it's volume when it was baked. I'm going to have to start over again and try a different methoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States