Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Too heavy on the Irish Cream and not enough chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
It was delicious in every way. But mine cracked right down the middle. It didn't really matter though, my family and friends ate the whole thing within hours. They said it was addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My coworkers, friends and family all LOVE this cheesecake! I make it all the time. I grease the pan thoroughly, and I ALWAYS put it in a water bath. It never ever sticks or cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Big hit with my family. Excellent cheesecake. Light flavor and refreshing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This cheesecake was pretty good, but I didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It's really wonderful cake! I added extra Bailey's and Polish vodka (I'm Polish) and it was very fluffy and had this little sharp taste from vodka! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda
Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Took this to a dinner party, the guests loved it, it tasted so delicious, I made it with Amarula Cream too and added a chocolate glaze made with semi sweet chocolate chips and cream to cover the cracks..definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maidstone, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for Saint Patricks Day and everyone loved it. I followed other advice and made it with 1/2 cup of Bailey's (if you really enjoy the Bailey's flavor.) I also buttered and floured the pan, and yes, the cake still cracked. I also added the ingredients in at room temperature, per someone else's advice. My assumption is a waterbath is your best bet for non-cracking. Serve with whip cream. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SwissMiss
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was looking for a unique dessert for St. Patrick's Day last year. I searched the web and found this one. It is not difficult to make but delicious. The cheesecake filling is so creamy yet not too chocolatey, and the Bailey gives it a traditional touch. Guests will ooh and aah when they try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
KILLER cheesecake! This has an amazing, unique flavor and was the perfect touch to bring to a St. Patty's day party. I used 1/2 cup of Irish cream instead of 1/4, and came out with a flawless, crack-free cake. That was the perfect amount to absorb the flour and add the cream flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States