Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was an excellent cheese cake. Is is very smooth and creamy. The Bailey's Irish Cream really adds a different twist of flavor. This is definately restaraunt quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Good consistency and recipe that went over well with guests, but I decided I prefer 'regular' cheesecake. I made as stated except used 1/3 cup of Bailey's Irish Cream. I love my Bailey's, but I prefer it in on ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a great cheesecake! However, I was unable to find any of the liqueur the day that I made it, so, I substitued caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did the water bath like most people suggested and left it in the oven out of the water bath for 1.5 hours with the oven off after baking. Then left in cold garage (it was probably just as cold as fridge) covered overnight... No cracks and it was beautiful. I also didn't have Irish cream so I used Kahlua and boy was it good. Will be keeping this one around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A wonderful cheesecake! Everyone loved it! Needs a bit more chocolate flavor but otherwise it's perfect. I used 1/2 cup of Bailey's and it was just right for all of us. Thanks for sharing the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I just finished baking this. Although I didn't have a pan big enough for a water bath with my springform pan, I simply filled up another pan and put it on the rack underneath. Didn't have a single crack! UNTIL I did the part with using a knife to loosen the edges. This was my first ever attempt at making a cheesecake. Then I later found that my cheesecake shrunk so the small crack could have been avoided! Other than that, perfect! But, DON'T USE A KNIFE TO LOOSEN THE EDGES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is one of the tastiest cheesecakes I've ever had. If you like rich...it should be up your alley! It took me several times to acheive the "perfect" cheesecake. I do add 1/2 cup of Bailey's. All other ingredients stay the same. I must have whipped it too much (that will for sure cause cracks) and it was a crumbly consistancy. The last time I cooked it, I didn't whip it as much. Placed it straight into a water bath...and the "perfect" cheesecake was born. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNcarrie75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe, and per the suggestion of other reviewers thought it was better with the addition of extra Bailey's (I used between 1/3 and 1/2 cups and thought it to be neither too strong, nor not stong enough--just perfect). Everyone who tried it loved it! My only complaint was that my crust kept removing from the bottom of the cheesecake while serving (I never had that happen before with a cheesecake). I used ready made Oreo pie crusts that I'd crushed up for the "Chocolate Cookie crumbs", and I wonder if I wouldn't have had that problem if I'd actually crushed up real cookies (since they would've had the sticky vanilla filling). Either way, I thought this was worth 5 stars and I know I'll make it again in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This cheesecake was good but not the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made this cheesecake many times as it is always a hit with whomever I make it for, I have made some tweaks that I feel make it a better cheesecake. For the crust use 1/3 to 1/2 cup of melted butter, sift the icing sugar and cocoa as well to avoid lumps. For the cheesecake I double the cocoa and flour, use 3/4 cup of Baileys and omit the sour cream, add 1 tbsp of vanilla and 1 tsp espresso powder. I bake mine with a water bath on the rack under it and have no cracks, after 60 minutes I turn off the oven and let it sit for another 60 minutes before chilling in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States