Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'd give 10 stars if i could! Made this for a St. Patrick's Day Luncheon and the rest of the day I had co-workers complimenting me on how great it was. Very creamy, not too rich. My only problem was it cracked - like the Grand Canyon. I don't think it's the recipe, but I've never had that happen to a cheesecake before and I've made many cheesecakes. I will make this again, but do some research on how to prevent cracking. I guess I've just been lucky for it to never have happened to me before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic!! Cheesecakes in a springform pan are my feared recipe...all the talk of the water bath, the cracks, wrapping the dish with foil scares me off most of the time - so glad it didn't this time! I did increase the amount of butter for the crust, to made it easier to press into the pan. I did wrap the bottom outside with foil, sprayed the springform pan with flour/oil spray and put a pan of water on the rack beneath the cheesecake - still cracked just a touch, but just made it authentic looking. So rich and tasty - our hosts happily kept the 2 small leftover slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made this for St Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Great texture and the size is perfect to feed a whole family and have some left over. I myself found it to be a little more bitter than I would prefer. Not sure how I could adjust that. But overall a great holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McElwain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich, well-balanced cheesecake. I made exactly as written and thought it was perfect. My "chocolate cookie crumbs" were oreos. No adjustments needed. I did use the water bath and had no cracks. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Not too heavy, not too fluffy Juuuuust right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Very easy..I used hersheys special dark cocoa and it was very chocolately, just perfect. I also doubled the ingredients for the crust as I prefer a slightly thicker crust and I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I also doubled the amount of irish cream per most of the reviews. excellent served alongside fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITASHA1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a diet but had an intense urge to bake. I ended up bringing this to work for a St. Patty's Day treat and it was devoured within minutes. It looked very nice and held up well. I definitely would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great taste. Easy to prepare. Just a long process, but not gruesome. I had to bake it for additional 30 min. The middle seemed uncooked at stated time and tested with toothpick after each additional 10 min. It was impressive with homemade whipping cream and choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust, and 1/2 cup of Baileys. It was perfectly decadent. My husband loved it and wanted it for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So decadent, delicious, and easy to make. Thank you for sharing! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. I was looking for a good chocolate cheesecake recipe, and this was not very chocolatey or very cheesecakey. The chocolate flavor was barely noticeable (the Bailey's contributed most of the flavor) and the consistency wasn't as firm as cheesecake should be...more like mousse. I'm sure that many people would really like this cake, but I wanted chocolate cheesecake, and this is not really passable as chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States