Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Decadent- delicious- rich- we LO)VED this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this with a for a dinner I prepared for my family and my Mother. I had never made a cheese cake and found this very easy. We loved it. My mother and I enjoyed it with a chocolate Martini. What a great way to end the evening. I'll be keeping this in my box for those special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Amazing! I used this recipe, but added a sour cream/sugar topping, then a chocolate ganache topping, and my family said it was the best thing I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A little difficult to make. I usually change little things here and there about recipes I try, but I was afraid to deviate too much with this one. Preparation was very time consuming. I think either the crust or filling was too much. The filling almost overflowed and then I had to throw a little out. My oven gets very hot, so I always lower the temperature by 25 degrees, but other than that, I cooked this exactly how the recipe said, and the cheesecake got a little too done and was much tougher than I cared for. I might try this recipe again, but only if I feel like being lazy and buying premade crust and filling and just adding the cocoa powder and irish cream. I would not want to spend the amount of time that I did on this recipe again. Everyone really loved the cheesecake, and it did taste really good, but was not quite worth the time I put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'd give 10 stars if i could! Made this for a St. Patrick's Day Luncheon and the rest of the day I had co-workers complimenting me on how great it was. Very creamy, not too rich. My only problem was it cracked - like the Grand Canyon. I don't think it's the recipe, but I've never had that happen to a cheesecake before and I've made many cheesecakes. I will make this again, but do some research on how to prevent cracking. I guess I've just been lucky for it to never have happened to me before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic!! Cheesecakes in a springform pan are my feared recipe...all the talk of the water bath, the cracks, wrapping the dish with foil scares me off most of the time - so glad it didn't this time! I did increase the amount of butter for the crust, to made it easier to press into the pan. I did wrap the bottom outside with foil, sprayed the springform pan with flour/oil spray and put a pan of water on the rack beneath the cheesecake - still cracked just a touch, but just made it authentic looking. So rich and tasty - our hosts happily kept the 2 small leftover slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made this for St Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Great texture and the size is perfect to feed a whole family and have some left over. I myself found it to be a little more bitter than I would prefer. Not sure how I could adjust that. But overall a great holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McElwain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich, well-balanced cheesecake. I made exactly as written and thought it was perfect. My "chocolate cookie crumbs" were oreos. No adjustments needed. I did use the water bath and had no cracks. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Not too heavy, not too fluffy Juuuuust right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Very easy..I used hersheys special dark cocoa and it was very chocolately, just perfect. I also doubled the ingredients for the crust as I prefer a slightly thicker crust and I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I also doubled the amount of irish cream per most of the reviews. excellent served alongside fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITASHA1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States