Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So I made this cake for the bf and it was my first real cheesecake. Even though I don't care for cheesecake, the taste was very good and he loved it!. Also found out what a springform pan was AFTER I made the cake in a regular pie dish (oops) and will use one the next time I make this! The only problem I had with it was the top looking...overcooked? It formed a nice skin, but it was too dark around the edges. I don't know why that happened, but maybe it'll turn out different in a springform pan? We will see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and it turned out great but it seemed to be more like regular chocolate cheesecake than irish cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this cheesecake for my husband for Christmas. He is a diehard Bailey's lover and we thoroughly enjoyed this cake. It was so rich we had to give some away to the neighbours as we never would have eaten it all by ourselves. Our neighbours called to see if we had more! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The family raved about this when I made it for a picnic. Personally I would have given it 4 stars as the irish cream taste wore off after a couple bites, but the response from everyone made me rank a 5. I used crushed oreos in the crust & low fat cream cheese - otherwise I followed everything. I put water under the cheesecake in the oven and left it in overnight after I turned the oven off just before bed - NO CRACKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family could not get enough of it! Will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Creamy and indulgent, this recipe was a great dessert for our annual Irish feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was FABULOUS!! We made it lighter using half fat free and half 1/3 less fat cream cheese, ff sour cream, and splenda! WONDERFUL!! This and the kaloua cheesecakes are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wonderful wonderful! I'm a big fan of cheesecake--always have been--and this is by far my favorite recipe thus far. I cheat and use a premade chocolate pie crust and end up with two cheesecakes. I'm not that concerned about cracking, as I generally cover that up with a bit of whipped cream and chocolate chips. Big hit at home and at work. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like sweets very much enjoys this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My husband is the official cheesecake baker in our house, so when we planned an Irish themed dinner party with another couple, I asked him to make this for dessert. It came out fantastic! He always uses a wet bath and it came out just right. We've had several people ask us for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent, but I made a homemade crust with graham crackers, cocoa, butter, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States