Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This cheesecake it perfect! I melted mint chocolate candies and swirled them on the top of this cheesecake before baking and instead of using the regular Oreos i used Mint Oreos. Perfect cheese cake for St. Patricks Day! Will definantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious!! I made it exactly as stated and it was enjoyed by all! I used chocolate teddy grahams for the crust b/c I couldn't find chocolate cookies. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent! I took the advice of one of the reviewers and did a steam bath (as opposed to a water bath) and it looked beautiful. It was a little underdone in the middle so I'll give it an extra 5 min next time - don't know if that was because of the steam bath. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorie_k_r
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This cheesecake was a hit last night with our guests on St. Pattie's Day. I followed some of the tips recommended by reviewers and used granulated sugar instead of icing sugar. The only icing sugar I used was to decorate the top. I also floured the pan and cooked it with a pan of hot water underneath. As you can see from the 'shamrock' pic, there was only one slight crack. This is a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
DELICIOUS! Made this for our St. Patrick's Day dessert and everyone LOVED it! Topped it w/ a homemade chocolate mousse...perfect! Will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is not a cheesecake. It is a mousse. I added more Irish Cream as was suggested, and this desert was absolutely tastless except for the crust. It didn't taste bad. It just didn't have any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good-I didn't change a thing! Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very goood,I added more Irish Cream for a little more flavour and I made a dark chocolate ganoshe with Irish cream in it as well and spread it over the top,then served it with a dollop of whip cream. This is good made with a variety of liquers our favorite is Amaroolah,out of Africa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very creamy and tasty. Cheated, used store bought chocolate crusts...this recipe filled 2 crusts. Baked at 350 for approx 40 mins. Mixed Kaluha and Irish Cream together for 1/2 cup total, really had a rich and complex flavor. Decreased the sugar to 1 cup, found the liquor was very sweet. HINT: to prevent the white bloches of cream cheese. Mix one block of cream cheese and then add sifted cocoa powder a little at a time then add more cream cheese till all is well mixed and no white is showing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Consistency seemed a bit off, but tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States