Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good-I didn't change a thing! Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very goood,I added more Irish Cream for a little more flavour and I made a dark chocolate ganoshe with Irish cream in it as well and spread it over the top,then served it with a dollop of whip cream. This is good made with a variety of liquers our favorite is Amaroolah,out of Africa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very creamy and tasty. Cheated, used store bought chocolate crusts...this recipe filled 2 crusts. Baked at 350 for approx 40 mins. Mixed Kaluha and Irish Cream together for 1/2 cup total, really had a rich and complex flavor. Decreased the sugar to 1 cup, found the liquor was very sweet. HINT: to prevent the white bloches of cream cheese. Mix one block of cream cheese and then add sifted cocoa powder a little at a time then add more cream cheese till all is well mixed and no white is showing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Consistency seemed a bit off, but tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made mini cheesecakes using this recipe and they turned out perfectly! Instead of making individual crusts, I used a split apart Oreo for each crust. I added 12 oz. chocolate chips to the recipe, and increased the Bailey's to a 1/3 cup as many suggested. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and lite sour cream. I had no idea how long to bake them. I baked them in a 300 degree oven for about 14 minutes. Then I just let them sit in the oven for the next hour. They turned out perfectly! This recipe ended up making 3 1/2 dozen mini cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Always comes out yummy, my family loves this for holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I baked at 350 for about 50min and it came out perfectly. Covered with whip cream and cocoa, and had many requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Tasted great, but came out dry and crumbly. I was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Ok, this turned out really awesome!!!! Only two changes. I used 1/2c of Baily's instead of the recommended 1/4c. And since I was using a 10" spring form pan, I baked for only 50 minutes instead of an hour. It turned out moist and rich and it was the rave of the luncheon at work. Eat Your heart out Paula Deen!!!! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States