Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. I wasn't the absolute biggest fan of it, but me and my family liked it a lot. My cousin and I made two of these: one to test it (and for ourselves) and one to take to a dinner party. The first one we made tasted great, but cracked terribly, even with the water bath. I think perhaps the cream cheese was still a bit too cold or something. The second one, everything was pretty much room temperature when we began. Unfortunately, we forgot the flour too, so I’m not entirely sure if it was the lack of flour or the lack of chill in the ingredients, but it didn’t crack nearly as bad the second time. We topped it off with some chocolate ganache drizzled on top and some whipped cream (with a healthy shot of Irish cream to keep with the theme). It got finished off at the party some quick and everyone really liked it. Some even came over the next day to have piece of the other one we saved for ourselves! Thanks for the tasty recipe, Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
EPIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I took the advice from review #31..it turned out pretty well. I do have to say that neither flavor was very potent---I think I may try one or the other flavor next time. Good texture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Amazing! I am an avid "cake" baker...and had never made a scratch cheesecake...my husband who is not a big cheesecake fan even said it was great! My guests loved it. I made this in an 8 in. Cake pan, lined with parchment on bottom and sides, baked in a water bath and followed the recipe exact other than adding 1/3 cup Irish cream and cooking for 10 min longer. After cooling, I flipped it cookie side up...added some extra cookie crumb on top and garnished with a circle of strawberries. Great St.Patty's dessert...thanks for sharing and all of the comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyliecookE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!!! I served it for St. Pattys Day and my picky family totally devoured it! Thank you so much! I did 1/2 C Irish Cream as per reviews, and did chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I baked it as directed and when I turned the oven off and checked it it didn't wiggle at all so I was a little scared, but it turned out amazing! I did get one tiny crack that I covered with home made Irish Cream Whipping Cream.... more amazing!!!! Did I say thank you... THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this exactly as stated but used the chocolate graham crackers, with the cocoa and sugar of course, and1/2 cup of bailey's. Perfection! I put a water bath on the rack under.I have never done that before in 40 plus years of making cheesecakes. I will use that method for every cheesecake I make from now on. Best texture I have ever had and a beautiful top. I let it cool in the turned off oven for about 5 or 6 hours before refrigerating. Absolute rave reviews! Drizzled a little chocolate syrup over each piece before serving. Fabulous! Thanks for a great St.Patty's recipe or any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This cheesecake had a nice consistancy and looked nice, but I felt it did not have a distinct flavor of either chocolate or Irish cream. Flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving - a huge hit! used 1/2 baileys, baked for an hour on 350. No water bath. Melted choc and baileys for top. Making another now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lewis54sl
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I am not a fan of cheesecake and everyone else who feels the same who I have given this cake to LOVES it. I have done several variations of this cake (with or without its irish add ins) and it never fails me. For those looking to have a more chocolate flavor, I recommend getting your hands on some dark cocoa. I found some at a local baking supply store and use half dark cocoa and half regular cocoa in my cakes. I'm experimenting with making mini cheesecakes based on the suggestions here and hope they turn out just as amazing (I'm even trying to make vanilla mini cheesecakes based on this recipe.) Fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! I was worried I wouldn't like it because it wouldn't be too chocolatey, but the balance of chocolate and Irish Cream was perfect. I followed the recipe and oven time/temperature precisely and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States