Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This turned out well. I cannot honestly say I loved it, though. I felt like it needed less Bailey's, and more chocolate flavoring. All the same, I guarantee you not a single piece will go to waste, so it IS a tasty recipe. Mine did crack before the end of the cooking time; the recipe did not specify to grease the pan in any fashion but I went ahead and PAM'd my springform pan. This is a standard cooked cheesecake so I do recommend that you look up tips & tricks for how to avoid cracked cheesecakes if you're serving it for company :) Unlike the no-bake kind, this kind will crack very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I can't wait to make this again! My hubby dislikes dessert and had two pieces. I did increase the Irish cream to a 1/2 cup for flavor and it was perfect. It's a very moist cheesecake. I served with Irish cream infused whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I've made this cheesecake at least five times now, and it has never cracked! Followed the recipe exactly, except increased Bailey's to 1/2 cup and used a water bath while baking. I also leave it in the oven with the door closed up to 1 hour after it is done baking. Because it's so dense, I slice it into really small pieces - it is a huge hit at my Christmas party each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this for Christmas. Delicious. Added 1/2 c of homemade Irish Cream instead of 1/4 c. Besides that, kept recipe as is. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I added a lot of extra cocoa powder to up the chocolate taste and it still wasn't super strong. This is a nice cheesecake but I really disliked the Bailey's flavor. To be fair, folks at my office loved it and someone actually ate three slices! I myself found the Bailey's distracting and not pleasant even though I love it in mixed drinks. But a good recipe over all, I might try it again without Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe last week. I didn't follow the crust recipe , as I forgot to buy confectioner suger...For the cake mixture I also added 30 g sugar less , as my friends don't like very sweet dessert. Also, I added the flour mixture at last, but not when the sugar creamcheese mixture was done, as I was afraid that the cake would got hard if i blended in the eggs and sour cream for too long. ( I don't have kitchenaid, so i gotta do the blending manually) It tastes really good. Just that i got some little lumps in my cake. It actually quite obvious as the color of the cake is abit brown.anyone know how to avoid that? I don't have kitchenaid, maybe that's why it's easier to get lump ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyful1
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made for Thanksgiving and everyone loved this. I did increase the Irish Cream to 1/3 cup and used a large chocolate bar the I cut into large chunks to decorate the top. I put a pan of boiling water in the oven underneath the cheesecake and had no problems with cracking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have not made this exact recipe, but I have one similar to this that I have made for years, and the main differences are the recipe I use has more Irish Cream and instead of the cocoa powder, you mix an amount of the cheesecake "batter" with melted chocolate chips, then swirl that into the rest of the pan before baking. Another variation I have used a few times is white chocolate, and added a bit of green food coloring to swirled in amount. Every time I've made this cheesecake, it disappears and I never have left overs to take home! You really should read all the tips (and reviews) on a good cheesecake if you haven't made them before. Greasing the pan, using a waterbath, and cooling it slowly are very important, but I would certainly say give it a try! It's worth it. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This cheesecake came out practically perfect. I'm not sure what the big deal is about cracks...I followed the directions in the recipe and there were no cracks at all! It came out very smooth and creamy. The only problem was with the crust, which mostly crumbled on contact. Maybe my measuring was off. I followed the advice of one reviewer and upped the irish cream to 1/2 cup and it was way too overpowering (and I am a big fan of irish cream). I would stick to either 1/4 cup or 1/3. Otherwise, great recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very rich and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States