Irish Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
One of the very best cheesecakes ever. Way to go, v monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I made this for a party and it went over very well! I found it to be very light in quality (a definite bonus for cheesecakes, which are usually VERY heavy)- however, it tasted more like a plain cheesecake than an irish cream cheesecake to me. As the recipe does not include a baking time- thought it might be helpful to know that I baked it for approx 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Flavor and appearance a big hit, but I think next time I'll increase the Bailey's and maybe add some sour cream to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Turned out great and many commented that it was very creamy. Would definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Baked for 1 hr and 20 min and it was still quite jiggly. Put topping on anyway and then back into turned off oven for another hr. Added 1/4 c Bailey's to topping because batter of cheesecake didn't taste Bailey enough to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this last night as a test-run for the holidays. As is, I gave four stars because it just wasn't Bailey's enough for me. Next time, I will add some to the topping as another reviewer suggested. The texture was great and did have a good flavor...just needs a little more irish cream, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This cheesecake was so delicious. Now in saying that, the cake itself BARELY tasted of Bailey's irish cream liqueur, and by barely I mean it may have just been in my head that there was a slight taste of it. The cheesecake itself is just a really good cheesecake recipe though. I was really concerned that I would bake it for too long, since there wasn't a time specified in the recipe but it turned out. I ended up baking it for about 70-80 minutes. Since I really wanted there to be a taste of Bailey's somehow involved, I made a Bailey's caramel sauce (that someone else suggested to me). I drizzled this on top, and it was amazing. To make the caramel sauce, take 1 cup of sugar and put it in a pot on the stove with just enough water to cover the sugar. Turn the heat to medium, and wait until it starts to turn a light brown (too long and it will burn) - NO STIRRING! After it turns light brown, take off of the heat and add about 1/2 cup of Bailey's. Stand back and let it bubble down. Return to the heat if the caramel doesn't mix completely in - I needed to return it to the heat and even then I found it kind of difficult to get this sauce smooth (but that might just be my inexperience with making caramel). The reason I gave this recipe 4 out of 5 is because the cheesecake is amazing, but it doesn't taste like Bailey's. Someone also recommended to me that I use whiskey instead of Bailey's to get a Bailey's flavour (since Bailey's irish cream is basically whiskey and cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was great I didnt change a thing and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
A very good cheesecake! It didn't taste that much of Irish Cream, though, even if I increased the amount to 1/2 cup and added some whisky as suggested by another reviewer. However, even if you can't say what "that special taste" is, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I got sooo many compliments from self-proclaimed cheesecake connosieurs! This cheesecake is melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States