Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is more like a pound cake; rich and moist. Everybody loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This cake is awesome esp if you like Irish cream. I followed several of the tips: poured glaze back in pan and put cake back in, put 1 cup of Irish cream in mix and omitted water. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great cake. Nice change from traditional coffee cake. Next time I will try rum soaked raisins in the middle of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Saw it, made it and love it! This is fantastic although my personal opinion is that it does not need the nuts. I made it with a few and it would have been overkill with the amount it called for. Again, that is just personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it is always a hit! What I do a bit differently is that I'll make some holes in the bottom of the cake before I remove it from the pan and pour about 1/4 of the glaze on and let that soak for a few minutes. When I invert it onto the cake plate I poke more holes and spoon the rest of the glaze on gradually otherwise it runs off too quickly. I actually "paint" some of the glaze on the sides of the cake with my silicone pastry brush so that the sides get some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Rave reviews and request for more by all guest! I will try this with egg nog over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kryston Henderson Eckelbarger
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Terrific! This recipe is definitely going in my folder of favorite recipes. It was easy and delicious. The only changes I made were I used an angel food pan because I don't have a bundt pan and I forgot to flour the pan after spraying. Also, in my different pan I probably got a tad over done at 55 mins. of baking but still turned out great. From this day forward I will always keep on hand Irish Cream, yellow cake mix and pudding so I can make this cake at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made my first bundt cake last week useing this recipe and i made it again yesterday. We are just waiting to start eatting it. I read that when you make a dessert like cake, cookies and other goodies with liquor, you should let it sit for about 2-3 days so the flavors all come turn out that much yummier. Thanks for sharing your recipe. P.S my son took half to work to share with his co-workers (concrete guys) and they love it and want more. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States