Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for my family for St. Patrick's day and they loved it!! The cake came out moist and delicious. I found the Bailey's to be a little overwhelming, but the cake still turned out really well. Made it exactly as the recipe says to and will defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
TASTES GREAT but my cake broke in half. I follwed everyone's rec ommendations about pouring the glaze into the pan and returning the cake to the pan to let it soak up the glaze. My problems began when I tried to turn the glazed cake back out of the pan onto a servng plate. The cake broke in half horizontally and it almost seemed as though the top half of the cake was glued into the pan by the sticky glaze. Eventually, I got the top half out and patched it together as best I could. Needless to say the presentation was terrible but tI served it anyway and the taste was PHENOMENAL!! I will definitely make this cake again (I followed the recipe exactly) but will glaze it the traditional way. I am stll giving this cake 5 stars because it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful, moist, flavorful cake. I used 1 cup of Bailey's Irish Cream coffee creamer in the batter in place of the 3/4 cup I.C. and 1/4 water. I also used applesauce instead of oil, 1 egg white, plus 3 eggs and toasted the pecans. I let the cake bake for 60 mintues and then sit in pan for 10 minutes before inverting onto a plate. As others suggested, I filled the the bottom of the bundt pan with 2/3 of the glaze and put the cake back in for an hour. I used the rest of the glaze for the bottom and sides. The cake is the perfect consistancy, taste and texture. The Irish Cream adds wonderful flavor without being over powerful. I can't wait to try many different flavors for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This cake came out so moist, for that reason alone I would give 5 stars. The flavor is like the baileys. I used 1 cup of it bcuz of reviews I read, also didnt realize I was out of oil so I used the applesauce in place of oil. I cut the glaze in half because it seemed like a lot of sugar. It seemed to be enough but it was kind of grainy. I ended up drizzling a little chocolate on top which tasted perfect and looked so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yay!! It was a hit!! I had all ingredients on hand and followed the directions exactly - great cake. I got a little caught up on the topping. I added cold baileys to the hot sugar and it immediately started to clump up. I had to return the sugar mixture to the heat to liquify it again. BUT, it was perfecto in the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really like this recipe. Follow the recipe exactly and then soaked the cake upside down like a reviewer suggested. It was a big hit with my family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Everyone LOVED this. I don't rate it 5 stars because I think the glaze was a little too sweet, but I was the only one who felt that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the irish bundt cake for Christmas.Fabulous,never have I had so many compliments.Yum Yum and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Totally delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States